We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites was a great, clean, well maintained hotel and provided extremely excellent service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Christmas Town 2014
Ranked #13 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Embassy Suites was a great, clean, well maintained hotel and provided extremely excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Embassy suites. Everyone was very polite and helpful in every way possible. The only issue that I had would be if you are staying with a rather large family allow the light sleepers to sleep in the room and heavy sleepers to sleep in pull out couch. Well thats if you even have to use living room to sleep in. Reason being the hallways are rather loud and echoey due to the way the hotel is built and if you are trying to go to bed early to go to a park it will keep you up pretty late. Other than that place was perfect pool was decent size nothing fancy and gym was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear jpnicholls64,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your feedback regarding our hallways and two room suites.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    189
    77
    41
    12
See reviews for
247
54
32
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here for a conference on the USF campus. The Embassy Suites brand offers a full suite with a sink, refrigerator, coffee making capabilities and 2 rooms--one with a King and one with a sleeper sofa and a large, convenient en suite bathroom. The staff at this hotel, especially the shuttle drivers which worked overtime for us were excellent. The reason for the 3* rating is the inconsistent housekeeping and replenishing of washcloths and tea. The shuttle will take you to Busch Gardens or the VA or anywhere else for free if it's in a 3 mile radius. Don't forget to tip the drivers please.

Room Tip: Higher floors (7 and 8) allow closer access to the atrium style lighting because all the sleeper sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear MHL848,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review.

Specifically thank you for your feedback regarding our shuttle and housekeeping services.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I am a frequent guest at Embassy Suites Tampa USF. The manager at this facility, Lee, has always been very helpful and takes of the employees at my company who also frequent this hotel. It is in a great location near Busch Gardens, USF and Veterans Hospital with reasonable freeway access to the beaches. Barbara at the front desk and Dave are also very helpful and call me by name and go out of their way to accommodate my requests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Osborn007,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding Lee, Barbara, and Dave.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel, I stayed in a king suite and my room was great. All of the staff I encountered (Dalis at the front desk; Tyrone/Elba/Antoine the servers and cooks during breakfast and happy hour area were pleasant to talk too and very accomidating. I look forward to visiting this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Professor00,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding Dalis, Antoine, Elba and Tyrone.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I recently stayed in Tampa for a family reunion over the July 4 weekend. I called to ask about early check-in and was told to come on in. The staff was friendly and helpful and very pleasant. To top off our visit was the banquet manager, Steve Amatrading. Steve's staff was outstanding, offering to assist us in any way, the banquet food was excellent and the chicken you would cut with a fork, the salads were great- everything made for a wonderful time. The breakfast and manager's reception was also a plus and I would recommend anyone that's going to stay in Tampa to stay at this location.

Room Tip: If you have any health problems, you can ask for a room close to the elevators. If you are an honor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Bettye J,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding Steve and our banquet team.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

For the most part the hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and very accomodating. Enjoyed the manager's social hour and the hot breakfast. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Would reccommend this hotel to all my friends and family. If I were to visit Tampa again, would use this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Takaya692000,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review.

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding our evening reception and free made to order breakfast.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

On a recent trip to Tampa for a family emergency I had the opportunity to visit the Embassy Suites at USF. If you are planning a trip to Tampa, Florida don't think twice about your accommodations! The Embassy Suites is a fantastic property with a central location and great proximity to area attractions such as Busch Gardens and MOSI. To get your day off to a great start don't miss the "Best Breakfast South of The Georgia Line!" The Breakfast Buffet is FREE! But don't think it is sub par like those "continental" breakfasts that most hotels offer. It is superb, with cooked to order omelets, hot grits, crispy bacon & sausage, cereal, pastrys, fruit. and a sampling of everything breakfast! The wait staff is attentive and helpful and the kitchen staff Tyron & Elba were top rate. Their kindness and service were much appreciated! It was like being at a 5 star hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Chrystal S S,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding Tyrone and Elba and your overall breakfast experience.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Address: 3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.