We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kickoff Meeting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tampa Bay City Pass
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Kickoff Meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We recently hosted our 2014 kickoff meeting using their banquet/meeting space facilities with approximately 350 employees in attendance. The banquet staff was very friendly, accommodating, flexible and quick to respond. Steve Amatrading, Banquet Manager and his staff (Chijioke and Jay to name just a few) once again hit a homerun. A seamless meeting experience that certainly simplified my life!

Room Tip: I did not stay in a sleeping room so I cannot comment on the quality and cleanliness of these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Steve, Chijioke, Jake and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when you plan your next meeting.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    220
    91
    49
    15
See reviews for
294
73
35
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a group stay at this property. Even though the hotel was sold out the staff did a tremendous job of accommodating our needs. Jennifer Cancho Grawunde was our sales manager and did a great job! The front desk staff was also extremely helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Jennifer and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our company used the Embassy Suites Tampa/USF to host a group of about 200. Working with the sales staff and front desk staff was a pleasure - especially Ermy & Rafael. They were eager to make sure everything was as we needed and flexible enough to make changes at the last minute. This is our second time using this property for our group and we are sure to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review!

We are proud of Ermy, Rafael, and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADISON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff was helpful and friendly I also liked the shuttle bus that took us back and forth to the hospital. the breakfast was very good and evening refreshments is very nice and relaxing. Our room was very comfortable and I liked that the bedroom was separate from living room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Embassy Suites on the USF campus is a very nice hotel with a great location. The breakfast was a good quality. The room was clean and a great size. The fitness center could use an upgrade, but everything was a good quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Alexis checked us in and went above and beyond to meet our expectations!!! I had booked our hotel room late and had hoped to stay for 7 nights. I were told when I booked, that the hotel was completely booked for the last 2 nights I had planned to stay. I explained our situation to Alexis and within a minute, she arranged to juggle rooms and booked us for the entire time. We ran into her several times and she was ALWAYS courteous and friendly. The cleaning staff kept our room immaculate each day. Embassy Suites also offers a free breakfast that is so DELICIOUS!! Best hotel breakfast we have ever had! We will stay at Embassy Suites whenever we travel now!!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor at the end of the hall. Never heard any noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Alexis and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I always enjoy the respect and professional service I receive from the front desk, especially by the person name Jason! He is very nice and makes you feel right at home, giving you that personal touch.
Also I would like to mention a worker and server in the food court, her first name is Gloria, she is a very sweet person, and goes out of her way to make you feel right at home.
Also I would like to mention another person and worker there (Leslie Ciccarello). We just happen to meet in the atrium, and started talking, and she made me also feel very welcome to the Embassy Suites at Tampa. Now I couldn't ask for more. (By the way, I'm a veteran, and my stay there is pay by the Veteran's Affair). But I have also stayed there on my own expenses too. Thanks to the entire professional staff. Sincerely Wilfred R. Desmarais

Room Tip: This for me is a hard question to answer, sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Jason, Gloria, Leslie, and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Address: 3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.