We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meeting Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Christmas Town 2014
Ranked #13 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great Meeting Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We held an all day meeting at Embassy Suites. Jennifer Cancho, our sales manager, was very accommodating. She made sure that all our needs were met. We had some technical difficulties with our computers, which were from our end but Jennifer was there to try to help.
We also had a delicious lunch at Mangroves Grille. The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Jennifer and our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when meeting in Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    191
    77
    41
    12
See reviews for
249
54
32
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Ermy in Reservation Desk is always very helpful with everything. Also Steven who drives the shuttle to Moffit is great with being helpful, nice and kind. We really appreciate this feature of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Ermy and Steven and I will share your comments with them.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I contacted Embassy Suites with regards to their banquet room rentals that I needed for the following day. I was amazed at how quickly they got everything together. Sara Meadows was extremely helpful in organizing our last minute scheduled seminar. From the position of the room set up to the breakfast and lunch menus, Sara did a wonderful job. It was so easy and my boss was very pleased. Thank you Sara Meadows and Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Sara I will share your comments with her.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have stayed at this Embassy Suites several times and will continue to frequent it. The staff is very accomodating. As many writers before me indicated, there is a need to upgrade some things at the hotel, but the location to Busch Gardens is a plus.
Herman, the night manager, stopped by during happy hour to make sure we and everyone there was happy. I mentioned that the snack portion was somewhat meager, and the second night they had hot Cheese for the chips and several other options.

We at dinner in the mangrove grill, and I was very happy with the service and food.

My only complain is that I purchased a premium suite and found that the rooms are the same, but you get some free, packaged snacks like skittles and soda+ some specialty coffee in your room. I'm not sure it was worth the extra $20 per night that was charged and in the future I will get the regular room and just stop at the convenience store for a few snacks.

All in all it is certainly a place I will return to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a positive review.

We are proud of Herman and I will share your comments with him.

We also offer WiFi, the Keurig coffeemaker, and the I-Home system in our premium suites. However, I do appreciate the feedback regarding our premium suite floor.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent hotel and restaurant, especially if you are visiting someone at the University of South Florida or are taking a trip to Busch Gardens or the many other things to do in and around Tampa. We were all pleased with the service and the food is great. A special thank you to Joyce Turner, the customer service is A+!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Joyce I will share your comments with her.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

First when I received my bill it had internet charges on it, when they should have been taken off, because of me being a HHoner. I went done to the desk and they took them off. I asked for late checkout, and was told over half the hotel is asking for late check. I asked them what can they do then, and they gave me a half hour extra. My wife was very upset with the service, but I did not what to deal with it. When I got to my room I say they charge for a phone call to Pizza Hut. A phone call I was told to make by their staff, because when I try to us their extension for Pizza Hut it keep coming back to the main desk. So after the third time they suggested to call pizza directly. That is when I got upset because I had to now go back down to the front desk. I talked to the manager, I do not remember her name and she fixed it. And since I was back down there I explain that I want a later check out time. Now I did care, because I had to come back down. Then when I review my credit card they put a hold on it for the amount they were supposed to correct. Also I saw that the restaurant put a hold for around 15 dollars more than what the meal cause. When I call to find out what was happening I was refer to call the billing office, which was closed at that time. I called and left a message with my concerns. As of today I still have not gotten a call back, this being 10 days later. I stay at many Hiltons/Hilton branch hotels with my travel for the state. I also have my workers stay at them as well when I have to have travel plans booked for them. I even had wedding guest for my wedding 5 years ago stay at this hotel. All could think of when I got back Sunday, and called about the holds was, I hope none of my guest or workers have had these kinds of problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay.

We pride ourselves on our product and service. I will be sharing your comments regarding our billing and check-out procedures with our management team so we may continue to improve.

Please contact me directly if your travels take you here so that I can personally attend to your reservation and make it right.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The embassy suites is a great place to go for a vaction and more. i really enjoyed my stay they had so many things to do there and i met so many people! the drinks were on point and the food was great as well but most of all customer service was awesome. one of the employees there by the name of Rhaunda Fox helped me out with so many things and answered so many questions for me i love it the embassy suites BEST HOTEL EVER!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We are proud of Rhaunda I will share your comments with her.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Address: 3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#19 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.