We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NecronomiCon 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tampa Bay City Pass
Ranked #14 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, United States
1 review
“NecronomiCon 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

NecronomiCon 2013 The convention was awesome! The Stone Hill Science Fiction Fan Association did an excellent job as always. The Hotel and staff seemed to be up to the task of hosting this size of a convention and did a very good job.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay.

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    218
    89
    49
    15
See reviews for
290
72
35
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have been dealing with Joyce Turner for the last 5 years and have had a wonderful
experience with this Embassy Suites. The warmth that is shown by the staff makes
you feel like you are in your own home. It is definitely a homey experience. It almost
makes you feel like not going home. Breakfast every morning better than at home.
Wonderful buffet at lunch. Happy HOur for the guests. What is better than this.
I represent the Disabled American Veterans and when our people are in the area.
This is the place to stay.
Mary ANn Keckleri

Room Tip: any floor facing USF. This quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mary Ann,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay.

Thank you also for taking the time to mention Joyce. I will share your comments with her.

We look forward to many more years of partnership!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The AC had massive amounts of MOLD on it, and it made us all very sick. The Cleaning lady (who could not speak a word of Engrish), stole stuff from our room, we cought her red handed, and the staff treated us like crap because we reported it. The excuse was they thought we were checked out. We were not, we were just taking a load down to the car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay.

I have met with my management team to discuss your comments and we are addressing each concern.

When your travels take you back to Tampa Bay please contact me as I would like to personally attend to your reservation.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A nice, clean hotel that's minutes away from Busch Gardens, the Museum of Science and Industry, and USF campus. I was there for a science fiction convention and driving to the area, I was very impressed by the local attractions in the area. The initial impression of the hotel was airy and open. During the trip, the staff juggled several different events and, in my opinion; were extremely professional in dealing with both the group I was with as well as a wedding in the atrium. The complementary breakfast and reception were nice touches that were really appreciated. The quality of the room was miles ahead of other hotels we've been to. The amenities were top notch. I feel it was a good value for my weekend stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! Thank you for mentioning our complimentary breakfast and evening reception!

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Wonderful Stay! Really friendly and warm welcome at Front Desk. Beautiful Dining and Breakfast area near Front Desk. Clean room, most important. Awesome Breakfast! T.A. is telling me I need to make this at least 200 characters, did this do it????

Room Tip: I was given a room on 7th Floor.......facing south(facing Fowler Ave).......great view of Busch Gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly, the room was better than expected, free breakfast includes made to order omelets, free drinks in the evening, a nice clean pool and pool area. a great stay overall

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

We hope you choose us again when visiting Tampa Bay.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is in a nice location. Breakfast included an omelet station, oatmeal, grits, and other hot items. Fitness center was adequate and included free weights and cardio equipment. The staff is very accommodating. We needed something notarized and Steve Amatrading was kind enough to help us out!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay.

Thank you also for taking the time to mention Steve. I will share your comments with him.

Please contact me directly so I can personally thank you for your business.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Address: 3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#19 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.