We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Christmas Town 2014
Ranked #13 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gross!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here before and was didn't want to again, but I did because of the close proximity to Busch Gardens. There the room was old an run down. There was hair on the sink, tub and shower curtain. There were lime stains around the bathroom sink faucet. The tub and surround had mold, chips and just looked really old. If I had a choice I wouldn't shower in there. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Natalie 2074,
Thank You for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I apologize for the condition of your suite and have addressed this with my team. We strive to exceed the customers expectations in service and conditions of the property. Your comments and pictures are appreciated and hope on your nextr trip to Busch Gardens you will stay with us again and have a pleasant experience.

Thank You
Larry Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    191
    77
    41
    12
See reviews for
251
54
32
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotes is clean, the rooms are quiet, and the staff is terrific. It is very convenient to USF, the medical school, the Tampa VA, and many other medical facilities. Surrounding streets are busy and the traffic can be a problem at rush hour. However, this property is an oasis in the midst of all the bustle. As a bonus, the USF Botanical garden is right nearby, and you can easily walk to it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
AlanBachrach,
Thank You for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate you commenting on how nice your stay was and the convience of the location. I hope on your next trip to Tampa you choose the hotel again.

Thank You

Larry Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is a perfect choice if you are looking to stay near Busch Gardens Tampa - The hotel staff as soon as you pull into the parking area, through check-in, housekeeping, bar and restaurant staff make you feel as if they are really very happy to see you! We arrived extra early - no problem - needed to take advantage of the shuttle service - more than happy - enjoyed the Manager's special as well as the custom cooked breakfast - again all served by very friendly staff! We will be back to this hotel when in the area again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Dritter955,
Thank You for the nice comments about your recent saty. I have shared your positive experiences with customer service while here with the management team. We strive to be the best and hope you will return on your next visit to Tampa.
Thank You and hope to see you soon,

Larry Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed 3 days at the Embassy Suites near Busch Gardens post-cruise off the Carnival Legend. The Embassy Suites is located approx. 20 minutes from the cruise ship terminal and within 5 minutes from Busch Gardens. From check in to check out we encountered extremely friendly staff (especially at the front desk) and wonderful service.

Upon entering the lobby I was amazed how similar it was to the Embassy Suites in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico. Although smaller than the Embassy Suites in Puerto Rico, the lobby Atrium is very nicely landscaped with tropical plants, ponds and waterfalls. There are three glass elevators, allowing its passengers to peer down up to 8 stories into the tropical beauty of the Atrium below.

We had a lovely and clean 2-room suite on the 7th floor complete with two queen beds, double sleeper sofa, two flat screen T.V’s, microwave and mini fridge.

Complimentary hot breakfast was available each weekday morning until 9:30 am (10:30 on the weekends). Breakfast included scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, breakfast potatoes, toast, bagels, pancakes, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, donuts, muffins and fresh fruit. Juices, coffee, tea and even soda were available for breakfast. There is also a made to order omelet and egg station. My husband thought the omelets here tasted even better than those made on the cruise ship. I really enjoyed the make it yourself waffles! They were so delicious especially topped off with fruit and whipped cream!

Each evening from 5:30-7:30 we enjoyed complimentary drinks (alcohol and non-alcoholic beverages) and light snacks (chips, popcorn, pretzels, veggies, crackers, cheese and dip) during the Manager’s Reception in the Atrium Lobby.

The Embassy Suites is also equipped with an outdoor heated pool and a very hot, hot tub. We only used the pool once and had the whole pool to ourselves!

We really appreciated the complimentary shuttle service (within a 5 mile radius) provided by the Embassy Suites. We took advantage of this service to get dropped off and picked up from Busch Gardens each day we were there. This was so convenient! We even took the shuttle to watch a movie one night at the University Mall!

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend the Embassy Suites near Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear cz63
Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable stay. We appreciate your comments and strive to make sure you enjoy the Embassy Suites. I have shared your comments with the staff as they like hearing what the customer has to say about the hotel. I hope on your next trip to Tampa you choose to stay with us again.

Thank You

Larry Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here for four nights in August. I found the hotel dated and in need of a renovation. The carpets, both in the hallways and in my room, really needed to be replaced. But the worst was one night after dinner I returned to the room and it smelled like a sewer. I asked to be moved and was, only to find a huge cockroach on the toilet the next morning. I sent a fax to Larry Cooper (the manager) twice. No reply. Then I sent the same message to hilton.com. No reply.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Annapolis 21403,
Thank You for your comment on your stay in August. I apologize about not recieving your fax concerning your visit. I do appreciate your input and would have addessed these isuues immediately. Your comments and input in very valuable to the hotel. We want you to enjoy your stay and return again. I will look into your concerns with my management team as to correct the deficencies.
Again Thank You and hope on your next trip to Tampa you choose to stay with us again.
Larry Cooper

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

While it has been a years since I had stayed in an Embassy Suites, it looked like this hotel had not seen any TLC for a few years. The location was good, right near the university with lots of restaurants nearby. The not just continental breakfast was great, plentiful and best of all free. But there were a few things that needed attention. There was peeling wall paper all over the suite and in the bathroom the toilet paper holder as coming loose from the wall. While the room service food was good, the service was slow. The conveniences of this hotel make it a good choice for families with children but for my needs it was just okay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Claudia A,
Thank You for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I was pleased that you enjoyed the location and breakfast. I have addressed the condition of your suite with my staff. We appreciate your comments to help improve the property. I hope on your next trip to Tampa you choose to stay with us again.
Thank You

Larry Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, NI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed in this hotel from the 07 Aug 09 to 10 Aug 09. I have only started writing reviews so apologies for the lateness. I have stayed in 6 different Embassy Suites when travelling to the USA. The most recent stay was in Embassy Suites Secaucus. They could learn from the people who run this hotel.

Check In. We had the most pleasant check in experience I have ever had. The gentleman who checked us in was courteous beyond words. I wish I could remember this person's name.

Lobby. The nicest Embassy Suites Lobby we have experienced. Perfect in every detail and clean as a whistle.

Pool. Beautiful quiet clean pool. More to it than most Embassy Suites.

Breakfast & Managers Evening Reception. Excellent, good food, lovely drinks and great service.

Rooms. Beautiful, well appointed and clean. Maid service was excellent.

Restaurant. First class, huge portions that we are not used too.

Location. We loved the location. Beside Busch Gardens with a free shuttle service. Lots of family eateries on your doorstep. Handy to the interstate to get around.

Conclusion. The best Embassy Suites hotel we have stayed in. Ranks with any 5 star hotel I have stayed in.

Well Done

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Firedog44,
I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at my hotel. I am pleased that you started commenting on Tripadvisor and sharing your experiences. I have shared your comments with the team as these help us improve at the property. I hope on your next trip to Tampa you stay with us again.
Thank You

Larry Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Address: 3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.