We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Training 2015
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

What a great hotel ! The room was so big! My daughter and her friend used the main bedroom and I used the living room.

They have free shuttle service to Raymond James, ( We went to see the soccer game.)

Room Tip: book early. If you wait, the price will go up so quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear oyako3dai,

Thank you for the feedback on the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore! My team and I are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope next time you are in town you will come see us again.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    180
    108
    54
    39
See reviews for
194
90
26
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Service wasn't up to par with I am use to having from Embassy Suites. What we has promised wasn't given things were changed at the last moment. The food wasn't up to par. The servicers took the food up before the event that we were having was over. We were told if we booked so many rooms that we would get free rooms that didn't happen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Freddie H,

Thank you for the review of our hotel despite the issues you mentioned. We truly enjoyed having the Oliver Family Reunion with us. I know I spoke to you while you were here and addressed each of your concerns in person already. I apologize again that we did not read through with you in detail the section of your contract that clearly states our complimentary room policy. Also, we happily compensated you with a free meeting space on Sunday for two of your events. Regardess of the misinterpretation of the contracted expectations, we got some great feedback on our service from your family and wish you the best!

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My daughter and I were in Tampa to attend a college open house with my granddaughter and decided to stay at this hotel since it was halfway between the airport and the school. We were very pleased with the rooms and found the staff to be pleasant and VERY accommodating. Being located across the street from a very nice shopping mall was also a plus. When we travel to Tampa again, we will definitely stay at the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/ Westshore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear carol s,

Thank you for the review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. It is nice to see you enjoyed our convenient location and found our staff to be outstanding. We hope to see you on your next trip to Tampa while visiting your daughter!

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was very clean. I enjoyed the reception and the way the hotel staff was. I just had a minimum issue which was the air conditioner was not cooling very fast in my room but I called the front desk and in a matter of minutes they had it fixed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Way to go Embassy you guys are top notched.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Ines D,

Thank you for the great feedback on the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore! We take great pride in the cleanliness and service we provide our guests. I am happy to see we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked this hotel using Hilton Honor's Points for a Pre Cruise Stay. The hotel wasn't originally an Embassy Suites so the rooms are a bit different and smaller then the typical ES but for our purposes it was fine. They offer free shuttle service from the Airport to the Hotel. Upon our arrive we called them for pick up and they were there in about 15/20 minutes. They do not offer shuttle service to the ports but they will call a cab for you and the fare is about $20. All very simple and easy to do the morning of the cruise. They are directly across from the Westshore Mall and will drive you to another mall and restaurants within a 3 mile radius. We did not use that service and just walked across the street to the Westshore Mall for lunch. The manager's reception with free drinks and light snacks (chips/dip) took place in the evening. We stopped in and had a few items. Their breakfast in the morning was excellent. Probably one of the best breakfasts I have had at an ES. Plenty to choose from and set up in a way that kept the lines at a minimum, I have to say overall the staff was extremely friendly. Everyone was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear KateRyder,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us! It was nice to see you enjoyed the complimentary full cooked to order breakfast, complimentary evening reception, and complimentary shuttle service. Our team at the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore take great pride in the service we offer and are happy to see you recognized that. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Tampa and you enjoyed your cruise.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is the place to stay. I have stayed here many times in the past and have always been impressed by their wonderful customer service. The hotel was busy however the service did not suffer. Thank you for being the best hotel in Tampa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear roman054,

Thank you for the feedback on the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. My team and I are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the service we provide. We hope to see you again next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great breakfast buffet, great dining room staff. but everything else is a negative for a Hilton hotel. The airport shuttle personnel were absolutely fantastic as were the bellmen that assisted with my luggage and the valet parking staff. The font desk staff need more competent, friendly and customer oriented people that are a credit to the Hilton name.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Tommy E,

Thank you for the feedback on our hotel. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your breakfast experience and the hotel shuttle drivers. I will be following up with the front desk leadership to determine where we failed to execute and provide you with the service and experience our guests expect from the Embassy Suites. I understand how important outstanding service is and hope you are willing to give us another try next time you are in Tampa. Please feel free to reach out if I can be of any further assistance.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#41 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.