We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the suite set-up!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FL Resident Rate
Ranked #46 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved the suite set-up!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our stay was very nice and we will most likely be returning. There were lots of great things, but some not so great. Pros: We loved having the extra room since we were traveling with a child. The small kitchen area with fridge and microwave was excellent too! The Hospitality Hour was a very pleasant way to relax after a busy day - the drink selection was wide and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was always great with a wide selection and plenty of tables. Cons: The bathroom was lacking: towel racks, counter space and a shower curtain that fit. Out of a 5-day stay, we only saw our room cleaned three times. It would have been nice to have a balcony that we could use to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear gracetraveler5,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I appreciate your candid feedback and will be sure to pass along the "pros" and "cons" to the appropriate departments. I will be following up on the housekeeping service. You should have received it each day and will try to determine where it was was lacking.

Thank you again,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    197
    119
    59
    46
See reviews for
222
101
31
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Average hotel. Amenities nice, but breakfast was lacking in quality and cleanliness. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool area was nice. Bed was very firm, but we like it that way. Overall rating would be AVERAGE.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Philip W,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I was happy to hear you found the pool area and staff service to be great! We understand the importance of the breakfast experience each morning and are sorry to see it was not to your standards. I will address your review with our leadership team and see what we can do to make that area of the hotel even better.

Thank you again,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

so i can't give a full rating, but the internet moves more slowly than an old lady in the passing lane.

Other than that, the front desk staff was friendly and professional.

Be sure to bring your own cellular wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear PatientTraveler2011,

Thank you for the review of our hotel and the great comments about the staff. I am going to look into the issues with the internet. I understand how frustrating that must have been. We very rarely have issues so our provider must have been doing some maintenance on the system.

Thank you again,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I really recommend this hotel they have a great , helpful and friendly staff. Love the hotel and how big the suites were. Great location tons of nice restaurant in the area. Two shopping malls within 5 minutes from the hotel. Managers reception is awesome gotta love the free drinks every evening, their bartenders were on point as well! Very nice pool . Loved the views on the high floors whether its the front side of the building or city side its very nice especially the city side at night. Great view of downtown Tampa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Morgan F,

Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. I was happy to see that you found the staff service outstanding and our location to be ideal. We hope next time you are in Tampa, you will stay with us again!

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly! Great services are offered at this hotel such as the free shuttle that takes you anywhere within a three mile radius! I will definitely be staying here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Tampa area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Jordan B,

Thank you for your review of the Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore! My team and I are very happy to hear you enjoyed the staff and the complimentary shuttle service. We hope to see you again next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Travelled around 4th of July holiday so it was very busy and parking was difficult with small parking gargare, pool area was messy and towels went quick. Had to ask for extra towels and pillow, reqular coffee in room-due to it being busy they were running low and they were able to accommodate. Overall if was not bad, room was clean, breakfast was good. Probably will not book here again around holiday time. But it is in a great location, across street from mall and there is a movie theatre there and dining and restaurants close by. Beach is about 15min drive. We went to Hard Rock Casino and was only about a 10min drive. Nice room with view of pool and bay. But unable to go outside on balcony? note stated for safety they have it locked.

Room Tip: Bay view or Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear EMCS2720,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and while it appears you enjoyed your stay, there were some areas we could have improved on. I have shared your comments with our leadership team in an attempt to better our service and guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope next time you are in Tampa, you will give us another opportunity to "WOW" you!

Thank you,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was a bit disappointed with this hotel. I've stayed many hilton hotels and this one was older and lacked some maintenance. Carpet was dingy, toilet didn't flush well and the lock was falling off the door, loud noises hallways on our visit. one of the elevators would get stuck and not go anywhere the first day we were there. The pool was nice, layout of the building was nice. Staff was ok, not as nice as usual but not rude either. They may have been just overworked because they were always busy. Ac was on the warmer side. They have self parking here so you have to pay extra to park and walk from the garage which I don't like. I don't like paying for valet either. Since it's not really downtown it bothers me to pay for parking. Good location.

Room Tip: Checkout room before unpacking and let them know upfront what's wrong. Away from elevator and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Sweetc2000,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I have shared your comments with the management team and we are in the process of addressing each one internally. I certainly understand how the issues you encountered would cause your stay to not meet or exceed your expectations. It is our goal to make sure each guests experience with us is perfect.

Thank you again,

Ben Howell
General Manager
benjamin.howell@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Address: 555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Tampa
#36 Business Hotel in Tampa
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.