We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Tampa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #41 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
The Villages, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Embassy Suites Tampa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Cleaniness is not thier forte, the carpets in the hallways and the rooms were dirty. They were dirty on my last trip there. The smell is musty and old. No elevator in the parking deck. And valet service is $15.00 per day. seems odd if there is no elevator if you can't walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
813-875-1555, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Pilar R,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations and we’re actively working with our housekeeping team to focus on cleanliness and comfort throughout our property. We’ll keep your concerns in mind as we evaluate refresh options at our property.

Thank you again, and we hope you’ll stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Kind Regards,

Melvin Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    189
    111
    55
    41
See reviews for
206
94
28
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've stayed at many brand name hotels during my business travels. I came across Embassy Suites and it was near the airport and a decent price so I thought I would try it. The staff is great, the rooms are another story. The lobby and common areas (gym, pool, lounge) are updated and clean. The rooms are old, worn out and dingy. They are not dirty, but really worn and showed the age of the hotel. With close to a dozen hotels in a mile radius of this place, I don't think I'll be back here. Too many choices to put up with a worn out room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
813-875-1555, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Russell K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. Feedback is always helpful, good and bad. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced with your room.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please feel free to contact me if you choose to return.

Best regards,

Melvin Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Butler
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Welcomed at check-in, loved happy hour with drinks upon arrival! The room was gorgeous and very clean. This was our first stay here BUT not the last. Ordered in house dining-was hot and fresh. Breakfast in the morning was impressive with tons of choices!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
813-875-1555, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Tara A,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit and the amenities that we offer. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Melvin Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The Good

Staff is awesome
Room was good

The bad
Pay for Parking? really? In Tampa?
Loud!!

Too the kids to Tampa for a vacation. The room was great, but we could hear the construction all night. we were on the East Side.

Also, we booked 2 double beds. But we go "upgraded" to one double. It worked, but only because the kid cooperated. One bad day and we were...well...

Suggest you book the room you want, hold them to it, and stay on the west side!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
813-875-1555, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Biggest John,

Thank you for taking your time out to write about your recent stay with us in TripAdvisor. Feedback is always helpful, good and bad. The issues have been addressed with the team to avoid having similar issues repeated in the future. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered here. And I hope we ended your stay on a high note.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please feel free to contact me to discuss these issues further and/or if you choose to return.

Best regards,

Melvin Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We rented 2 suites for 7 people on a Saturday night as we were leaving on a cruise the next day. I had contacted the hotel in advance to arrange shuttle service for us. They advised to call them once we landed and they would dispatch the shuttle. It took a little while for it to pick us up, but no big deal. The driver was awesome, super friendly and even stopped so we could pick up some beer on the way to the hotel. Check in was prompt. The rooms definitely vary in size. The group of 4 people had a much larger suite - the bedroom size was comparable, but the rest was a lot more spacious. I was in the smaller room with 3 of us and we took it to be on the same floor as the rest of our group.
The free open bar and appetizers (veggies, dip, chips, pretzels, etc) was great!! We did want to order something off the menu, but the waiter by-passed our table more than once, even though we asked for menus. We ended up all going to the larger suite and ordering pizza.
The free breakfast was awesome. This was no 'continental' breakfast! The food was great! The made to order omelettes looked amazing, but I stuck to the other options (scrambled eggs with salsa & cheese, bacon, fruit).
Huge mall right across the street.
We were a bit disappointed that they did not offer a shuttle to the port of Tampa (I had asked in advance whether this was available and they advised to call taxis or use Ship and Shore. We used Express Transportation instead - it was cheaper - $8 per person).
Before we left on Sunday morning, we sat out by the pool and hot tub. Nice set up, very clean.
Would definintely stay here again - comfy beds, clean rooms, and great water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
813-875-1555, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Travelbug29,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about our property. We are always delighted to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us, and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer and our location. We hope you come and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Melvin Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Embassy Suites at 555 No Westshore Blvd, Tampa is a great location. Just a few blocks off of I-275, and at the intersection of Weshshore & Kennedy. Just 5 mins from International Mall. Name all the top restaurants, they are within mins from this Hotel.
Everyday at 5;30p.m.to 7;30p.m. there is the managers reception. Can't beat the price, just remember to tip the Bar Tenders. Great breakfast each morning, all part of the room cost. Parking in the same complex, safe and secure. Hotel transportation to and from the Airport, and other locatons in the area.
Staff is on the ball, polite, and ready to hepl you out. Weather its business or just a get away, This Embassy Suites, a Hilton Hotel is one of the finist.

Room Tip: Even floors have the Ice Machine. Go up to the tenth floor or higher see the City at Night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
813-875-1555, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Mark O,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to post a review! We are pleased that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Melvin Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I thought at first that it was ridiculous that I had to pay a separate fee to park in the garage instead of the cost being pay off the room fee. I guess it makes sense if other guests use the shuttle and don't rent a car while they're in town, but I'm not used to passing extra. Perhaps there could be a free parking option other than the garage, but I couldn't find anywhere else to park. The rooms and services were great.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
813-875-1555, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear SgtDew,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to post a review! We are pleased that you found our location to be convenient for your needs and that our service and accommodations made for an enjoyable visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Melvin Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#30 Family Hotel in Tampa
#43 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.