We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel short staffed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FL Resident Rate
Ranked #47 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Powder Springs, United States
2 reviews
“hotel short staffed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Upon checking in my room that I was assigned was not clean and they sent housekeeping to correct but it should have never happened. There was a big convention this weekend that I stayed and the staff was overworked and in great demand which caused everything from room service to evening reception to be extremely slow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
813-875-1555, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Beverly M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Tampa. We appreciate your business as well as your feedback greatly. I have shared your comments with my management team. I apologize for our inconsistency with the level of service we provided during your stay with us, but assure you that we will use your comments to ensure that we improve upon these areas moving forward.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another try when you return to Tampa.

Sincerely,

Melvin Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    205
    125
    62
    48
See reviews for
239
105
31
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Shuttle service was over-ran during the period of my stay. Long wait at the airport for pick up. On return journey, the wait was so long reception called a taxi. A member of our party almost missed her return flight. Suites: A little run down and in need of refurbishment. Otherwise clean. Room smelled a little musty on entry. Amenities: Did not have any electric adapters. Perhaps the international clientele is minimal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Kevin L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We always appreciate any feedback, good or bad, that can help us improve. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please feel free to contact us directly if you choose to return.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a conference. The service was very good and the room was spacious and clean. The food was mediocre though and there wasn't anything unique or special about the hotel that would bring me back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear FranFraserRSA,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We always appreciate any feedback, good or bad, that can help us improve. I want to apologize for the food quality you experienced during your stay with us.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please feel free to contact us directly if you choose to return.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. I would recommend it for those staying in the Tampa area. The rooms are large and the staff is very nice. Complimentary drinks and food in the evening is a bonus. I would imagine that group events might be fantastic here although I have not personally had the experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Lydia B,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about our property. It is nice to know that even on a business trip you had some time to enjoy some of the amenities we offer our guests. If you or your company may be interested in holding an event with us, please feel free to contact us directly. We hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

needs help, with customer relation. we have stayed here in the past, and i mean years ago, same concept, drinking special w snacks, breakfast free, after all these years, its the same. oh sure it helped in the past but that is the past. have same idea but with help, and a twist. and remember your customers, we want to get away, and enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Susan P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We always appreciate any feedback, good or bad, that can help us improve. I want to apologize for the food quality you experienced during your stay with us.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please feel free to contact us directly if you choose to return.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
339 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My whole family spent a night here prior to a recent cruise. All in all it worked out very well for us. Although we got there very early, the extremely friendly staff worked hard to get our rooms ready as soon as possible. The reception area is a little crowded but I guess this is the latest in reception area styles, more informal. The rooms are quite spacious and well appointed. We did not use the pool but it looked in good condition. The evening reception was busy but the beverages flowed well and the food was OK. We stopped at breakfast but it was too busy for us when we were there so we headed down the street to Panara. Location is very good as you are near a mall and many restaurants and things to do nearby. They will shuttle you to other places if you want, within a 3 mile radius. The shuttle from the airport came in about 15 minutes. All in all a good value for our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear anonymoussfh,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about our property. We are always delighted to hear from our guests about the positives and challenges they experience during their stays with us so that we can continue to improve. We hope you come and stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was a good choise. close to the airport and free shuttle was there in 5 minutes to take us to the hotel. check in was a breese. Room was clean and comfortable. Bay view was more of a highway view with a glimpse of the bay in the distance - there was a tiny balcony with a door that was extremely difficult to open, but no complaints other than that. Breakfast was really good with a lot of choises including omlets. Bar was friendly and manager's reception provided all the drinks you want, but not much in the way of food. All in all, very accomadating staff. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Damien M,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about our property. We are always delighted to hear when our guests enjoy their stays with us and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer and our location. We hope you come and stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.1 mi away
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Address: 555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#38 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.