We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Valet & WiFi Package
Ranked #50 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Easy to check in and out. The reception areas has been remodeled since our last stay, it's beautiful. Great breakfast and managers reception. The bar staff were especially nice and pleasant. Beautiful decor and very clean rooms and bathrooms. Great view towards Clearwater and St. Pete from 14th floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location, close to Busch Gardens, Raymond James Field, downtown, and Clearwater. Great malls and places to eat right across the street!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Jennifer G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you are a return Embassy Suites guest and that you enjoy our amenities. Wonderful to hear you had such a great view from the higher floor. We do have 16 floors and from the higher ones on the front side of the building you can see the Bay of Tampa and from the back side of the building you can see Downtown Tampa’s skyline. Maybe next stay you might want to check out the city view as well.

Warm Regards,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    146
    83
    48
    33
See reviews for
153
72
23
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin ma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Clean, very polite helpful staff. In order to see the bay we had to stand sideways, and look to our left over buildings about a mile away. Then to our right there was a large billboard.....deceiving! The bed was very comfortable, the suite was well equipped. I would not recommend this particular Embassy Suites to friends....not a very good value!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Debra C,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of our property. It is always good to hear reviews that include both positive and not so positive experiences to see how we can improve our guests’ stay. I am not sure what you had booked or where you ended up, but you are correct in that you cannot see the bay from all areas on the higher floors. Our pool view rooms go up pretty high as we do have some obstructions in front of our property and since we are not a waterfront property, bay-views are few and are of Tampa Bay, not beach front. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if you would like to share your experience further; I would love to make this up to you in some way.
I hope this information helps other travelers in deciding what to book if they decide to stay here with us.

Warm Regards,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this Embassy Suites several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are over the top large. The breakfast is nice and all choices imaginable. Only negative is the parking garage. Tight spots.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear rwebb65,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you are a return Embassy Suites guest and that you enjoy our amenities.

I hope you did not have too difficult a time with some of our spots in the parking garage. Some are smaller than others. If you ever have an issue getting into a spot or finding a spot, please let our staff know. We have a valet attendant outside, 24hrs a day that would be more than happy to help you park safely and securely.

Warm Regards,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently stayed at this Embassy Suites for the weekend. We were very impressed. We were in Tampa for a concert, the hotel provided free transportation to and from the Stadium. Very punctual and very much appreciated. The rooms were spacious, clean, bed was very comfortable. For our suite we had a great view of Tampa Bay and the beautiful Gulf Coast sunsets. The hotel is within walking distance to the Westshore Plaza as well as several restaurants. The morning breakfast has a great variety which you can enjoy in the hotel, or out on the deck. Pool was a good size, gets the afternoon sun....Overall a great hotel that we will definitely stay at again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVarr, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear PalmCoastSharon:

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your overall visit as well as the concert!

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good Hotel; Good Service; Clean; It Lacks the Embassy Suites Ambience. Overall, it did a good job for my business travel. Close to the airport. Excellent free breakfast.

This hotel was missing the classic Embassy Suites floor layout which includes an atrium-style floorplan. It appears Embassy Suites took over an another hotel and put their brand on the existing floorplan. Honestly, I wanted to rate it a 3 because it's not the "Embassy Suites" that I expect but the hotel was very good overall so I rate it a 4.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVarr, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Toomanydaysontheroad,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay! We are so glad that our location was convenient for your business needs. The food and beverage team was also happy to know that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We appreciate your comments regarding our unique lobby design. Although not the traditional layout that you are accustomed too from Embassy Suites we are proud to offer the three main pillars of the brand a two room suite, evening manager’s reception, and complimentary cooked to order breakfast each morning.

We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because were arriving very late and it was close to the airport. The location is right next to the highway and easy to get to. The hotel needs some updating, but the rooms were comfortable. Our room had a small kitchenette which we did not use. The kitchen had appliances from the 80's, but it didn't bother us since we did not plan on using it. The living room seemed like it had been updated, but the bedroom looked my grandma's room. Very plain and dated. The beds were fine though. The breakfast just OK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVarr, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear whoop1995,

Thank you so much for providing a review regarding your recent visit. Your feedback is so important to what we do each day. I was pleased to learn that our location was convenient for the purpose of your trip. This past summer we completed a refresh to our guest suites to include new wall coverings, sofa's and carpets. Prior to that we renovated our lobby, restaurant area, pool deck and meeting space. We continue to look at future projects that will keep the property up to date in all aspects.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and thank you again for your comments.

Best regards,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great service, amenities, and rooms. The suites are comfortable and spacious. The happy hour is a great bonus with some yummy snacks and free drinks. AMAZING breakfast with tons of hot items and lots of options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVarr, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Lrichardson,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit with us! The team is happy to know that you enjoyed your visit and the amenities that we provide.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
#45 Family Hotel in Tampa
#50 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#50 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Manager's reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.