We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and a great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FL Resident Rate
Ranked #50 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel and a great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The 2 bedroom suite is huge with a full kitchen. The buffet breakfast was very good. We especially enjoyed the omelette station. The hotel is very clean and modern. My only suggestion would be to include dishes and cookware with the suites. We would have used the kitchen more if we had things to cook with. We will definitely plan another trip to stay at the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVarr, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear mirby410,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us! We are happy to hear that the extra space of our two bedroom suite helped to make your stay more comfortable. Prior to your next visit please contact me directly and I will ensure that the proper cookware is waiting in your suite.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    201
    122
    60
    48
See reviews for
229
101
31
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I travel alot for a living, so I have the chance to stay at hotels all over the U.S. This hotel was clean, quiet, and in a great location (close to everything ie. restaurants, movie theater, etc.). The complimentary breakfast had a lot to choose from and the Manager's reception has a great Happy Hour. I would definetely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Dante' B,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would love to visit us again. This area is great for travelers on vacation as well as on business. There is a lot to do and a great variety of food options in the area and for those that want to stay in, our restaurant has great food as well.

Thanks so much again and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I depend on everyones reviews and I always post my reviews after a stay. I want to mention this Hotel was awesome, my Husband, my Adult Son and myself were very happy. We were there visiting my other Adult Son who lives in Tampa. The hotel is a bit older but well kept up, very clean. We had the 2 bedroom suite on the 16th floor and it was very large and handled all our needs. The breakfast was great, the managers reception every night was a blast, the staff were very friendly and the "shuttle" took us where we wanted to go. It was close to shopping, restaurants, bars and if not just take the shuttle. We did not use the kitchen in our room and did not use the pool. The pool area was very large and clean, just did not have enough time. I would recommend this place to anyone and I will go back. As I mentioned I depend on reviews and I would not give this place a good review if it was not worth it. We had a chance to stay on the bay, but I think choosing this Hotel was the way to go. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not have a slider door that no longer is being used. You will hear the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear SuemHolland_Ohio,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of your stay with us. We definitely appreciate all the kind words. I am glad that you mentioned our 2 bedroom suite. It is a wonderful choice for families vacationing or even multi-family stays.

For those that have not visited us, the suite SuemHolland_Ohio mentioned has 2 full bedrooms, each with their own bathrooms. One has one bed and the other bedroom has two beds. Of course, there is also a pull out sofa in the living room. Each bedroom and the living room also have their own televisions. The suite also has a full kitchen with a stove and tall fridge. The suite takes the entire end of the floor and has three different views.

Thanks so much again and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed for a soccer tournament and the place was overrun with players and their families. Suffice to say, anyone not staying for that reason could have had a completely different experience. We were greeted immediately by a friendly valet, immediately followed by a courteous, efficient and friendly front desk employee. In fact, the entire weekend all the employees we interacted with including the breakfast host, the omelet maker and the housekeeping staff were extremely pleasant. The pool was nice (outside, but heated) and while I didn't get a chance to try out the fitness room, it appeared to be well equipped. The breakfast buffet was large, offered a tremendous variety of choices and even with all the tournament attendees, never felt super crowded. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Overall, I was very happy with our stay there.

Room Tip: If you like a view and a sunrise, ask for a room that faces downtown Tampa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear sseaton68,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property. Your group definitly kept us busy with all the young and spirited youth, but we had a great time with all of you. It is always nice to see young people so excited about sports. I am happy to read you enjoyed your time and we hope you return to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The suites were very spacious and the staff was attentive and helpful. The meeting rooms were fairly basic, but well managed. The included breakfast was very nice with hot entrees and an omlete station. The managers reception was fantastic!
Close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Jake1490,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property. We hope that you enjoyed your time with us and that you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed one night at the Embassy Suites Airport/Westshore pre-cruise. We arrived after 1:00 in the morning and appreciated the complimentary and prompt shuttle service they provided to get us from the airport to the hotel.

We found the Embassy Suites to be very clean and we were impressed by the size of our 2-room suite on the 15th floor. Our room was equipped with two comfortable queen beds, pull out sofa, sitting area and separate kitchenette area.

In the morning we peered out our window and spotted the whale tail smokestack of the Carnival Legend way off in the distance! That was so exciting!

We enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast located on the second floor. Breakfast was typical of the Embassy Suites and included scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, bagels, omelet station, make it yourself waffles, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, breakfast pastries, muffins and fresh fruit. Everything was very good and tasty.

From the second floor you can also access the outdoor pool and deck area. We did not have enough time to actually take a dip in the pool, but it looked very nice.

There is a Walgreens two blocks down or a 5 minute walk from the Embassy Suites which made it very convenient for us to pick up some last minute items before heading down to the cruise terminal.

All the staff we encountered at the front desk were very pleasant and friendly and when it was time for us to check out, they called a taxi for us.

The Embassy Suites Airport/Westshore was a great place to stay. If I ever pass through the Tampa area again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear cz63,

Thanks so much for the detailed description and nice comments. We do have four 2 bedroom suites that are wonderful for families traveling together. It has a large living room with a pull out sofa bed and a full kitchen with large refridgerator and stove. Each of the 2 bedrooms has its own bathroom. One room has 2 queen size beds in it and the other has one bed.

We are very happy to read you enjoyed your time and hope you return to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
Front Office Supervisor- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This staff, hotel, and its amentities are amazing! My boyfriend and I checked in with Troy, who was very professional, and nice. The room was beautiful, up to date, and clean. The reception hour was phenominal, great drinks and great snacks. The sangria was nice. We met Bubba and Sam that night as well, both were great and very welcoming! Sam deserves a raise! Breakfast was delicious every morning, the cook to order omelettes- awesome! The valet person, (younger male) was very nice, and very helpful with things for us to do. He does a great job! We checked out saturday, and were supposed to have stayed in Clearwater for 2 nights, but came back Sunday for our last night in Tampa. The other hotel we stayed at was no comparison. All in all, we had a wonderful stay, I will definitely be staying here again and recommending this location to my friends and family. Thank you so much for your hospitality. It was great to finally meet a staff as wonderful as mine :) You all do a great job!

Room Tip: I loved the balcony we were given!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieAnnPagan, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Kari Y,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I have shared your comments with our staff. They work very hard to make our guests feel welcome and it is always nice to hear when guests enjoy their time with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit us again!

Sincerely,
Leslie-Ann Pagan
FD Supervisor- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
1.1 mi away
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore

Address: 555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#38 Family Hotel in Tampa
#41 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.