We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to go to Tampa? Stay here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Training 2015
Ranked #45 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Have to go to Tampa? Stay here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

On the road again!
Good place to stay if you have to stay in Tampa - I saw the hotel down the road where my co-workers stayed... stay here.
Don't plan on room service if you get in late - it's not really available as late as the menu says it is. The bar closes early, too, and it's a bit hidden, so ask if you need either.
Other than that, great. Bed is very comfortable, room has tons of space, and is very quiet, even near the elevators. Great view if you're on a high floor, and there's a mall and a Walgreens nearby if you've forgotten something.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, and you are in the South, so be sure to indicate if non-smoking is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear rrruby,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy Suites Tampa Westshore! It is always nice to know that our guests have enjoyed their experience while staying with us! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a response on Tripadvisor.

With Regards,

Lori Lindstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    174
    105
    54
    37
See reviews for
187
88
26
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed at the Embassy Suites Tampa Westshore with my family over the 2012 New Year’s week. When I arrived I could see that there was a lot of noise and a dust cloud due to construction work in the lobby. During my 5 night stay I found that the room was dirty, the House Keeping Staff was rude, and the staff was not knowledgeable and seemed quite unwilling to help.
As a Hilton Honors member, I have stayed at the Embassy Suites on many occasions and have never had such a distasteful experience.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear Jeff E,

I appreciate that you took the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Tampa Westshore. I wish I had had an opportunity to speak with you while you were still a guest at the hotel. Obviously we hope that every guest has a wonderful stay, and if they aren't, we like to know about it at the time so that we can rectify the situation right away.

I will be printing your review and will share it with our staff so that they are aware of your perception of the service you received.

Thank you again for your review of Tripadvisor!

With Regards,

Lori Lindstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Suprised by the lack of the trademark atrium area, breakfast was served in a large room crowded beyond belief. More like what you expect from say Comfort Inn on a busy morning.
The room was fine and the rest of the stay was fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Pageezer,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay on the Tripadvisor site. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to know our strengths and areas that we may need to work on.

As you can imagine, the holiday week-ends were very busy for hotels in the area. I apologize if the flow of the breakfast area ran slower than one would hope. Everyone likes to linger over their cooked-to-order omelets!

Please contact me directly if you will be coming to the area in the future so that I may personally take care of your reservations and ensure that you have a fabulous stay!

With Regards,

Lori Lindstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, Sc
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great location near good food and movies. Reasonable rate. Great bartender.

Room Tip: we had sort of odd shaped room. but it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Ken2fortax,

We are blessed to have a wonderful, friendly staff here at the Embassy Suites - Thank you for mentioning our bartender and the great service he provided! I will pass along your compliments.

Thank you for selecting us as your hotel of choice during your visit to 'Tampa!

With Regards,

Lori Lindstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The lobby is being remodeled (NOT really an inconvenience) but other than that the hotel, rooms and staff were excellent. Managers reception (happy hour) was fantastic and breakfast was delicious. The shuttle is great to get to local restaurants or shopping! I will definately stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Sespo,

We are always appreciateive of our guests that take the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that the installation of our new revolving door did not inconvenience you during your visit with us.

The complimentary shuttle service is a great asset to our property, and it is wonderful to hear that you were able to utilize this service.

Have a wonderful New Year!

Lori Lindstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was in great shape, room was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Food was excellent as well. Great choice!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Tompbradley,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate it when our guests take the time to write about their experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad you had an opportunity to sample the great food in our restaurant.

Best Wishes,

Lori Lindstrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here 20-24 December with 4 adults and 3 children aged 4, 2 and 9 months. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (1 king bed in one room and 2 queens in the other, each bedroom with its own bathroom, one living area with sofa bed and a full kitchen). Plenty of space for our group of 7!

The front desk staff, Troy and Melvin, were absolutely amazing. Immediately upon arrival two cribs were placed in our room, I called and asked for a highchair which arrived within 10 minutes, requests for extra towels/blankets were filled within 10 minutes each time. The breakfast was great and the staff made my 2 boys feel like kings!! The managers reception had some of the freshest celery and peppers we've tasted in Florida and the spread was enough to count as dinner for all 3 of my little ones. We were able to eat in the outside dinning area for both breakfast and during the managers reception which we hoped allowed people looking for a quiter inside dinning experience not to be bothered by our brood. The pool was heated and my son and I enjoyed swimming- which was a surprise for us in December! They have laundry facilities which helped us keep our packing to a minimum (detergent is 1.25 a box, washer is 1.50 a load and dryer was 1.75, dryer sheets were 1.25 for two sheets). We stayed on hilton points and the value was great-- 2 bedroom suite for 60,000 points a night!

We did get to sneak in two date nights without the kids-- highly recommend the happy hour at Sidebernz. Half priced drinks and appetizers at the bar. We did the tasting menu for dinner and it was nice- not really our style, but worth a try. We'd head back for the great wine/beer and happy hour deals. Our other date night was Ruth Chris which was on par with the chains standard.

Feel free to ask questions- we really enjoyed this hotel and have already re-booked for our return visit to Tampa in March!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 555 N. Westshore Blvd., Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
#43 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Tampa International Airport, Embassy Suites Tampa Airport Westshore provides warm hospitality for your business or leisure travel. Our 243 all-suite accommodations offer amenities designed for your comfort and convenience. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and a complimentary Evening reception nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.