We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 S. Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33629   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #87 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Whilst visiting my friend Chad in Tampa, we needed a cheap hotel to sleep for the night near to the area we had planned for partying.

This hotel delivered. We had a small dip in the pool after a day at Clearwater, before readying for our night out. The location for good for what we required. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The only let down was the "continental breakfast" and the fact the hotel was dated. Otherwise solid.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    69
    34
    13
    14
See reviews for
43
66
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

When on the road without my wife, I try to stay inexpensively, saving the more lavish hotels for our time together. In doing so, I can often experience less than quality places. Not the case with this hotel. It is dated, but updated. It is very clean in all areas and the staff is friendly and helpful. My room was very comfortable, breakfast was fresh. Check in by Danielle was fast and thorough! She covered every aspect and answered every question before i could ask. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Near the airport. Lots of local and chain restaurants and bars. Near the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have been here before and have reviewed it before. This review is based on a stay from June 10-15, 2014.

It's older but kept nicely. When in South Tampa I will typically go here. It's reasonably priced and an excellent value on balance. King Size Room, Non-Smoking with a Fridge and a Microwave. Parking near your door in a secured parking lot.

They have changed their housekeeping staff since I was here in January 2014 and frankly liked the old crew better. The new crew is OK but they are loud and slow. That interfered a number of times with my schedule.

The free Wi-Fi is adequate based on the speed Test (Photo Provided)

A number of people have mentioned the Pillows. For some reason the whole Choice Hotel Group uses this 4 or 5 piece square pillow setup. In the USA we use rectangular pillows and these square thingys are hard for people to get used to. If I'm alone in a King I make do, but when I have a companion I have to ask for more pillows. You should do the same if you have an issue.

The Breakfast is the Standard Choice Hotel Group fare and it is served correctly and the staff keeps everything full and ready for a heavy guest load.

South Tampa can be very expensive and this location provides an excellent value. If you're in the area and are budget conscious you will find this works very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights during a conference. The room was clean and spacious. Hotel staffs were quite friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located near a couple of good restaurants. The breakfast was really better, I must say, compared to other hotels with same price ! It is not located near the convention center, but a cab can take you there within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

After having stayed at a somewhat dodgy motel the previous night, me and 5 other friends rented a couple of rooms for a night's stay.

We were pleasantly surprised, the hotel offered great facilities, a nice pool area and friendly staff.

The rooms were clean and spacious. We had two 4 person bedrooms (two doubles in each), and the bathrooms and A/C were great.

Given the price, it is a little more expensive than some other motels in the area but for good reason.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

A little dumpy inside, dirty carpeting, mold in the caulking around sink.
Breakfast OK, staff reasonably friendly but no one wants to go out of their way.
Checked in a little later and all went well.
The driver from the airport from hotel was wonderful.
He was friendly and knowledgable. Warned us of problematic traffic areas when we returned for our car.
Nice convenience they offered ,minimum cost for parking if u stay over night and fly out or go on a cruise. Drop off and pick up services were prompt.

Room Tip: Asked for a handicapped room , did not have a walk-in shower but big enough for wheelchair accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We got to the hotel around 3:00 am. The clerk said he didn't have a reservation for us.. turns out my credit card never approved, therefore they never received payment. They still sent me confirmations however. The shower was so nasty that we decided to wait until our cruise to shower, the beds were decent, room smelled terrible, the curtains didn't cover the whole window so it was very light in the room which made it hard to get our daughter to sleep. All in all, it was a bad experience. The staff was nice, location was great and the price wasn't too terrible but I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Address: 1020 S. Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Tampa's Downtown, Cruise Terminal and the Westshore Financial District. One of the closest to MacDill Air Force Base, we are the home to many of our nation's troops and their families while they visit the base. Three miles to the west, you will find a beautiful nine-mile walkway along Bayshore Blvd. Over 200 restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.