We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, clean, safe and comfortable accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 S. Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33629   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
“Inexpensive, clean, safe and comfortable accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I only stayed one night, but we were very impressed with everything about this Quality Inn. All of the personnel who worked at the Inn were very friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was clean; the bed was comfortable; and all of the amenities were first rate. I will definitely stay here whenever I am in Tampa. It's location, price, and professional and attentive staff make this Quality Inn a real bargain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    49
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
33
45
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sarasota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Older hotel, but Very Clean and accomodating. Everyone was super. Beds were VERY comfortable. Breakfast was Great, and the driver to and from the airport was one of the best we have experienced We did the stay and park package

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spent the day on Ft.DeSoto beaches ,with the kids and grand-daughters.Excellent! Back across the bay,to this hotel. The office person was friendly ,even while being swamped by check-in guests..The type of room I had requested was just the customary paper work away. . done! The room was AWESOME! Alright ,that may be a bit much.It was Clean, had a King bed, and a newest t.v.,nice tub/shower with a neat shower head,and clean towels. This property was packed to maximum,yet when you closed the door hardly any sound passed. Great restaurants very close by. About the continental breakfast.....take advantage of it.. A multitude of breakfast offering ,and the young lady working the bar keeps it well stocked...Folks, you wont be disappointed. Check-out is a breeze . A few more hours on one of the gulf beaches , then head home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed one night after a cancelled flight and was so happy to see the shuttle there to transport me to the hotel, next morning comp breakfast and shuttle back to the airport. Number one the staff was wonderful! The room was very very clean, updated bathroom and bedding like the Hampton Inn with pillow top comforter and pillows and the price was unbelievably low. I will always stay there when in Tampa. It's Great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I needed a place to stay for one night before boarding our cruise. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and clean, safe facility! Upon arriving early in the morning from a red-eye flight, we called for the free shuttle to pick us up. Catherine at the front desk sent a driver right away and was there within ten minutes. Our room was ready so they checked us in early without any extra charges. We were anxious to rest after having not slept on the plane all night. The bed was very comfortable and room was clean. This establishment is located in a safe up-scale part of town with restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Publix grocery store is a half a block down the street which was handy to purchase a few last minute items for our cruise. The continental breakfast was satisfying with plenty to choose from. Can't complain about a thing. A great, reasonably priced place to stay for a night. We also used their shuttle services to drop us off at the cruise terminal. It's much more reasonable than a taxicab.

Room Tip: Room 201 is right by the workout room and just up from the main lobby. Good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grifton, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I had reservations at this Quality Inn for March 16, 2013 prior to a cruise out of Tampa. We had stayed in a hellhole the night before where we did not feel clean or safe. When we checked in on the 16th. we found the room to be clean, spacious and we felt completely safe. We paid extra for shuttle service to and from the cruise port along with parking for our vehicle during the cruise. The staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate. Our vehicle was left in front of our room in plain sight of the office so we felt it would be safe and secure. Upon returning from the cruise, we called the hotel for shuttle service back o our car at the hotel. We were told it would be at east an hour before a shuttle could help us since we had a mobility scooter with us. We found another shuttle to take us back to the hotel and when we arrived at out car, the front desk clerk came to us while we were unloading and said the hotel would pay for our shuttle service and refunded what we had paid for the ride. I don't know how anyone could expect more. Clean, safe and accommodating. I would choose and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Was in Tampa for Spring Training for a week and decided to try a different hotel than I usually stay at. Chose this Quality Inn and couldn't have been more satisfied. The staff were very polite and helpful regarding dining options and other questions. The breakfast was more than ample, rooms were very clean and spacious and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Next year spring training will find me reserving again. Thanks for such a pleasant stay and such professional attitudes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor were very quiet and the balcony was large enough to sit out on in the warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Airport Hotel
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn
Address: 1020 S. Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
#40 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Tampa's Downtown, Cruise Terminal and the Westshore Financial District. One of the closest to MacDill Air Force Base, we are the home to many of our nation's troops and their families while they visit the base. Three miles to the west, you will find a beautiful nine-mile walkway along Bayshore Blvd. Over 200 restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.