We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over before cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 S. Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33629   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #87 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Torquay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stop over before cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A big thank you to the manager Dave and Al and all their team for a great stay. Look forward to our return one day when we are back in the U S A. We stayed in a ground floor room near to the pool and it had two large beds. This is a budget hotel and is great value for money. The team took the time to talk to us and the breakfast was great. Would recommend to people visiting Tampa who are on a budget.

Room Tip: Ground floor near to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    37
    13
    14
See reviews for
43
68
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highland Lake County, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed one night before our cruise and one night upon returning. Hotel was full on both occasions but you wouldn't know it because the rooms were nice and quiet. It is an older hotel but very clean. We appreciated the free shuttle to and from the airport as well as the free internet access in the lobby for printing boarding passes. The shuttle to and from the cruise terminal was convenient and fairly priced. A special shout-out to Allen at the front desk and Dave our shuttle driver- both were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed one night and I will definetly stay here again. Shuttle from the airport was great. Staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. Great resturant(Grill Smith) next door. Our room was very clean and the large flat screen tv was a bonus. Only possible draw back is the the rooms have "outside" entry, but we felt very safe. Shuttle to Cruise Terminal was very conveient. There was a Publix just one block from the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel

Phil, Connecticut

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weldon spring
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is an older motel. The room was comfortable, clean. Had a safe in the room. Able to get a good night sleep. Close to Raymond James Stadium, Yankee spring training. The motel was full, and it was quiet. Good internet connection. The lady at the front desk was very helpful with direction. She even google directions for us.
The breakfast room was too small for the number of guest eating. Had to wait your turn to get food or drink.
Would stay there again if in the area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here one night prior to our cruise. We called the Motel when arrived at the airport at 5pm and they picked us up within 20 minutes.
When we went to check in we were told our booking was for 2 queen beds for 5days ? I told the front desk clerk that I booked 1 night in a king non smoking room and had the confirmation from there website.
We booked this room 2 months ahead of our arrival on there website and was not to happy for them to then to tell us we could not have a king bed but would have to take a room with 2 queens.

I told him we wanted a non smoking room and that I did not want a room that had an adjoining door. We were provided room keys and went to the room to find it had an adjoining door and smelled bad.
I went back down to the office and said the room smells awful and had an adjoining door, he said he forgot that room had a door and provided us with a new room.
We went to the other room a few doors away and this room also smelled bad, I told my husband to leave our suitcases closed because I didn't want my clothes to smell.

I was going to take a bath until I found it full of hair and ended up with just a shower, I did not find the rooms to be very clean at all and in need of repairs. The air Conditioner was very loud and old.
I woke up and could see daylight outside, I looked at the clock to see what time it was and it was only 3 am. The lights outside come into the room because of the poor quality of curtains.

The only good part of this motel is the location, if you don't have a car you can walk to the nearby stores. We picked up soda at the nearby publix market and was able to walk to nearby restaurants.
This is a very old motel that they have tried to clean up but I would spend extra and stay somewhere else.
We paid 64.00 for this room so you do get what you pay for but for only 104.00 I booked the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport for our return stay after our cruise and it was well worth the extra money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We visit our grandsons in Florida every year and purposely chose to return to this hotel after bad experiences elsewhere. Housekeeper kept the room very clean and even arranged our grandsons' toys for them. Front desk was very helpful giving us directions to a great park for them to play, and also happy to give us extra towels for the pool. The pool was heated nicely so the boys could play and swim even in December. Breakfast was very good and staff kept replenishing. All exercise equipment was in working order and area kept nice and clean. Located on a main road so surrounded by everything we needed and easy access to attractions. Price was a great value and we will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My family stayed here the night before our cruise. I wanted a place I could leave my car and that provided shuttle service to the port and back so we chose this hotel. This place was great! From the moment we arrived, Bryan (front desk) was very helpful! He made sure everything was taken care of and with the delay on getting on the ship, the staff went above and beyond to accomodate us. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the pillows were amazing! The hotel looks old but it has been updated. I would recommend this hotel....thanks Bryan for making our trip a smooth one!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tampa
BEST WESTERN Tampa
#61 of 160 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - South Tampa / Airport
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#97 of 160 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Address: 1020 S. Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Tampa's Downtown, Cruise Terminal and the Westshore Financial District. One of the closest to MacDill Air Force Base, we are the home to many of our nation's troops and their families while they visit the base. Three miles to the west, you will find a beautiful nine-mile walkway along Bayshore Blvd. Over 200 restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.