We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 S. Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33629   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #77 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Gaffney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here the night before our cruise. I wanted a place I could leave my car and that provided shuttle service to the port and back so we chose this hotel. This place was great! From the moment we arrived, Bryan (front desk) was very helpful! He made sure everything was taken care of and with the delay on getting on the ship, the staff went above and beyond to accomodate us. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the pillows were amazing! The hotel looks old but it has been updated. I would recommend this hotel....thanks Bryan for making our trip a smooth one!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
38
56
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Having come to Tampa to catch our ship, Carnival Legend, we chose to come a day early and chose Quality Inn Airport for it's shuttle service from the airport and then to the cruise port. The hotel is extremely clean, breakfast was hot and plentiful and the customer service beyond excellent. How can I say that? Carnival Legend was almost 12 hours late in arriving in port. Quality took care of us during this time, answering our questions in a kind, timely manner. Could not stay anywhere better when visiting the Tampa area.--rv

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed 1 night after a Bucs football game. It is close to the airport and about 3 mi. from the stadium, but on the same road so it is easy to go back and forth from hotel to stadium. Rooms were remodeled and clean, very good breakfast, pool was not very warm, but adequate. I would recommend staying here for a night or two if you had business in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

David and Glen our shuttle drivers were the kindest, most professional, and curteous people. PJ at the desk is equally the same. These kind people went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Speaking of comfort; the beds were the most comfortable ever! The pool area and pool was clean and nicely landscaped. Huge pool and alot of lounge chairs. The breakfast was awesome. Way better than the routine continental breakfast you get else where, alot of variety. It's an oldie but goodie.

Room Tip: Get one close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect. Reviews appeared good, but it was an old hotel in an older area of Tampa. Needed to stay in that area for business for a few days. I was very impressed, the rooms were remodeled, the bathroom was nice and it was VERY clean. It was cleaner than some newer hotels that I have stayed at!! It was convenient to where I needed to go and the staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was a disappointment. The waffels were good, but the eggs and sausage I didn't want to eat. Overall, I would stay there again for a short business trip.

Room Tip: Since it is an older hotel is has access from the outside, staying on the ground floor is convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I recently stayed here for a short weekend and it was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. It has a wonderful restaurant right next door and close to the airport. David was my shuttle driver and he was very knowledgable about the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Quality Inn Airport in Tampa prior to our boarding a Carnival Cruise ship for our daughter's wedding and cruise. We were allowed to check in early and some members of our party utilized the shuttle service to and from the cruise terminal and found it to be very accomodating. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds were so very comfortable! The pool was very clean and inviting. The breakfast that was served the next morning was very fresh and tasty . Overall, we were extremely satisfied with this hotel and will definitely stay here the next time we are in Tampa. I might also highly recommend the Grill Smith restaurant next door as a great place for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Address: 1020 S. Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Tampa International Airport, Tampa's Downtown, Cruise Terminal and the Westshore Financial District. One of the closest to MacDill Air Force Base, we are the home to many of our nation's troops and their families while they visit the base. Three miles to the west, you will find a beautiful nine-mile walkway along Bayshore Blvd. Over 200 restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.