We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE PLEASE STAY AWAY!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn West of Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Days Inn West of Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn West of Busch Gardens
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly Days Inn Busch Garden Maingate)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 159 hotels in Tampa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE PLEASE STAY AWAY!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It's was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. The rooms were dirty nothing works right, nobody speaks clear English, holes in the walls, burn holes in the blankets in non smoking rooms, people living there with unattended children who throw things at people's cars, people trying to sell you drugs, gunshots, the beds make you feel like somebody ran you over with a car in the morning, stains on the shower curtain, and the safes in the room don't work either and their free wifi sucks, my phone runs faster without the wifi. I don't see how corporate hasn't shut this place down or fired everybody that works there and fix it up, their customer service is so horrible I don't know how these people have jobs, and when I asked for a refund to move to another hotel an hour after getting there and 2 different rooms they told me it was to late they couldn't give me one. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    34
    58
    178
See reviews for
114
45
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As we were checking in something did not feel right! Our room was at the back, as we drove round
we felt uncomfortable, As we pulled up there was a lady sitting outside her room with a infant in 1 arm and her other 10 children riding all over the carpark with there scooters! We decided to check the room out, as soon as i walked in i walked back out (dirty) so we checked out. luckily for us we had a villa in orlando so went back there. We were only staying there so it made it a full day at busch gardens, never again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If I could rate this a zero, I would. It was all dirty. There was holes in the wall and you felt dirty all the time... The carpet was all black, it smelled all muggy and moldy. The walls were dirty and everything was outdated. The base boards were coming off. The AC sucked and the sheets on the bed were displeasing. After 5 minutes of being in the room we switched because there was roaches... Don't waste your time. We paid more money than going to Motel 6 and we got the same exact room quality...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. You can be sure that we use all feedback as part of our continuous improvement process. I’m terribly sorry that you weren’t satisfied with cleanliness and quality of your room. We take great pride in this hotel and satisfy many guests each night. We strongly deny any insect issue at all. We are, however, taking action to make this property even better. I apologize that we did not meet your needs in this case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just stayed here was only here for the night and that was too long, anything linger than a second here is way too long. The area is very sketchy to say the least, not to mention the fear of your safety. We thought don't judge the hotel by the area of the run down site of the front we would check the room out first. Also upon checking in they took an actual photocopy if our credit card and dine an impression on the bill, haven't had that done ever before!! So warning possible card cloning going on. After check in we made it to the room opened the door and thought what is this???? Got into the room and there were stains everywhere, dirt was mounting up and it just made you feel dirty. I wouldn't be surprised if this hotel was infested with something since leaving I have noticed so many bites over my body. None of the lights really worked in the room I believe this to be so you couldn't see the state the room was in, we were unable to secure the door properly and had to use the chair to secure the door in place. The bathroom was disgusting was so not clean a pile of dust just building up I doubt the floor has been washed in months, the fan above the toilet looked like it was ready to fall. We decided not to have a shower in the morning as we felt we would feel more dirtier than when we got in the shower. The internet didn't work called reception they blamed the storm, the storm was already over! We wasn't expecting pure luxury considering the rate we paid but was at least expecting habitable, fell this hotel needs to be condemned or at least a major make over and clean. When we checked out I mentioned everything to the guy at the reception he was basically laughing and just said have a good day, so clearly they don't care and by judging the other reviews on here don't think I am on my own here. I have pictures that I will upload, if possible avoid booking if you have booked change hotels this one really isn't worth it at all!! We didn't have breakfast due to the fact of the cleanliness of the rooms doubt the kitchen is any better!

Room Tip: Don't stay in any room book a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for this feedback, which we will use in our efforts to further improve the hotel. I’m sorry we didn’t meet your needs. Please understand that hundreds each month are completely satisfied with their experience here. I’m terribly sorry, however, that the accommodations we provided did not appeal to you. We’re getting better each day and hope you can try us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Filthy room, blanket had holes, sheets looked like they had been slept in. We stayed two days, room was not cleaned second day, coffee was still dirty, no new towels or coffee were put there. TV full of static and we had to ask for a remote because volume button on TV set was broken. We chose it because it was across Bush Gardens but even that was not true, entrance is about two miles away on the other side of park. We had prepaid with Priceline so we were stuck.
I have traveled the whole country and this is the worst motel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Nice Holiday Inn next door and LaQuinta across street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback. Please understand that while we’re involved in a continuous improvement process, we still satisfy dozens of people every week. I’m terribly sorry, however, that we did not satisfy you in this case. We value every guest and take pride in this property, and I apologize that we did not meet your needs. I hope you will come again soon and see how we’re changing.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Budget, Free Pa...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Busch Gardens
Quality Inn Busch Gardens
#118 of 159 in Tampa
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
4.3 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
, Pool, Indepen...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Garden View Motel
Garden View Motel
#110 of 159 in Tampa
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West of Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West of Busch Gardens

Address: 2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly Days Inn Busch Garden Maingate)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn West of Busch Gardens 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Near Busch Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn West of Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn West of Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.