We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value if a bit shopworn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn West of Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Days Inn West of Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn West of Busch Gardens
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly Days Inn Busch Garden Maingate)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    32
    57
    178
See reviews for
116
45
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Unfortunately this has to be my worst experience with Days Inn. Check in was great and friendly. Rooms are a bit dated but for the money what can you expect. Unfortunately around *;30 pm phone rang and said it was front desk and computer down and wanting name and address and if went on probably billing info. Told person I would go to front desk and a minute later phone rang and said computer back up. Walked up to office anyway and told front desk attendant. He didn't seem concerned and just said to not give info out (duh). I would think with today's technology he should of called authorities for phone tracing. Hour later had knock on door stating room service, didn't anser door. Unfortunately I do feel this is partly to blame on the police force in this area as they are across the road from Busch Gardens and the area is getting run down. Not once did I see a police cruiser drive through the parking lot unlike what you will see in other cities if they have problems. The cuban restaurant that shares the front building with the front desk though has excellent food and at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it was not the pleasant stay you and your employees had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Front desk received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• Management was informed of the problem you experienced during your stay.

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The tv remote didnt work it was fixed when i walked to the lobby and they excanged it the lights by the bed didnt work,no hot water after 10 min not good when it is cold out side had to wait to take showers,there were water stains on the ceiling of the room im guessing do to a roof leak.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwestofbuschga, Webmaster at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the TV remote, lights by the bed, No hot water in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into it.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LAUDERDALE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Wifi Strength was very weak. The room was not all to appealing. Needs updating. No iron or ironing board in room which was a big turn off. Needed it big time. Other than that it was ok to just sleep and keep it moving. There are No extra socket to plug up a laptop or any other gadgets you bring along.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James A, Manager at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
The Wifi Strength was very weak. The room was not all to appealing. Needs updating. No iron or ironing board in room which was a big turn off. Needed it big time. Other than that it was ok to just sleep and keep it moving. There are No extra socket to plug up a laptop or any other gadgets you bring along.

I have already addressed the WiFi problem. Unfortunatley the one of the routers ceased working and why you had a weak WiFi Signal. We do not provide Irons or Ironing boards in the rooms but they are available from the front desk with a $20 cash deposit, which is refunded when the iron is returned. Unfortunately, irons and ironing boards in the room seem to disappear leaving the next guest without. In order to assure we have irons for guests we have had to implement the deposit system to assure the iron is returned.

We are aware of the lack of electrical sockets and are working on this and hope to resolve the problem in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn West of Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West of Busch Gardens

Address: 2901 E. Busch Blvd/I-275, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly Days Inn Busch Garden Maingate)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn West of Busch Gardens 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Near Busch Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn West of Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Days Inn Tampa
Busch Garden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn West of Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.