We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tampa/North of Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Tampa/North of Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Days Inn Tampa/North of Busch Gardens
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   701 E Fletcher Avenue, I-275 & Fletcher Ave Exit 52, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    14
    19
    20
See reviews for
24
15
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fort myers
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel was great the rooms were big and nice and the staff was also nice Close to 275 on and off hwy. When I return I will definitely stay here just wish pool was a little warmer

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used our wyndham rewards points and really was disappointed. The rooms were not comfortable. The beds had to be over 10 years old. They were sagging terrible. The good thing is no bedbugs. I did check.
We had booked a king room and got stuck with a double. And the room smelled of roaches, I didn't see any but it did smell. I won't go back.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Sprin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

price was the biggest reason for choosing this hotel. the room was pretty clean & the lobby was ok too. the furniture was older but that was not surprising considering the price. the value wasn`t bad. it was a place to stay & that`s all i expected. if you are expecting top of the line you will have to pay more than this hotel charges. i would consider staying here again for the value.

Room Tip: i would check the room to make sure of the condition before staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

ask for a king room and got a queen room, they told me the bed got broke and they put a queen in it,, and they did not have another room with king. and there is a dep on the room after you get there to check in.. any where from 50.00 to 100.00 is a hold on your card till you check out

Room Tip: you need to know that you have to put up a 50.00 dep once you have the room.. if it is a debt card i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Tampa/North of Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tampa/North of Busch Gardens

Address: 701 E Fletcher Avenue, I-275 & Fletcher Ave Exit 52, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tampa/North of Busch Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Tampa/North of Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tampa - North Of Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tampa/North of Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.