We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel: Like Home, Staff: Like Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3805 West Cypress, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #68 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hotel: Like Home, Staff: Like Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I could not have asked for a better hotel stay last weekend! Customer service is indeed alive and well at the Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted by genuine smiles and a staff that valued me as a customer and person. No favor was too big or small. I have come to expect great service at Courtyard and this hotel did not disappoint. The room met all my needs, was comfortable, and was great for work or just lounging for the day. Everything was clean. Even the food was delicious! Raises all around!

Tamra H.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool so you avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback on our hotel and staff. I am so glad you felt like you were home. We'd love to see you come back to visit us agai soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
23
22
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

One night stay before cruise. Free hotel shuttle from a/p. Taxi to ships are $25 flat rate from here. Hotel also can arrange shuttle to ships for $10pp. Good clean room, good shower, great beds, mini fridge, a/c quieter than average, no highway noise. Nice to have 2 computers in the lobby. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Perhaps not facing highway, but we did and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us before your cruise. I am so glad you were able to take advantage of our cruise package with transportation to the port. Thank you for the great comments about my hotel and staff also! I hope you had a great time on your cruise, and please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Another great Marriott property. Very helpful staff there for all of your needs and the food in the Bistro was excellent and the rooms were very clean. The only drawback about this property is there is a Restaurant/Bar next door that uses the Courtyards parking lot and they are not suppose to and sometimes makes it hard to find a parking space.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback on our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed the rooms and my staff. I am so proud of the hard work they do to keep our hotel in great condition and especially in taking care of our guests! I will be sure to share your warm feedback with them. Thank you again and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was a great experience.James was the most helpful person I have ever encountered.Had problem with room & it was immediatley changed(noise) very friendly staff.James was at our beck & call.always a smile!

Room Tip: not near pool on weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review and feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so glad James was able to assist you to ensure you had a great stay. I will be sure to share your warm comments with him and my whole team. Please come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Is the Perfect place! near to shops and malls, wonderful service and friendly staff. Comforting surroundings and a very clean room. The beds pillows blankets all great. The food is good at the Bistro.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback on your recent visit. I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel. I will definitely share your warm comments about my staff with them. Please come back to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGaheysville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip. The hotel is close to the airport and free shuttle service is offered. I was working on West Kennedy Blvd., close enough to the hotel that the shuttle was able to drop me off and pick me up each day. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were friendly A variety of breakfast and dinner options are available in the Bistro. You can grab a bite to eat or simply get a cup of coffee and find a comfortable place to check email. Overall, this was a pleasant stay and a good option for business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about your recent visit to our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our shuttle was able to get you to and from your work close by. Please come back to visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great rooms. Had to upgrade and did it with no problem Beautiful hotel and friendly service. Felt very safe and great restaurants very close to hotel. Great happy hours with great prices surprised us! Would stay again. very close to airport .Great experience and the pool area very clean and pleasant

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel on your recent visit to Tampa! I will definitely share your kind words with my entire team. Please come back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Address: 3805 West Cypress, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Courtyard
Tampa Marriott
Courtyard Tampa Westshore Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.