We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3805 West Cypress, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #59 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Convenient to Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip. The hotel is close to the airport and free shuttle service is offered. I was working on West Kennedy Blvd., close enough to the hotel that the shuttle was able to drop me off and pick me up each day. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were friendly A variety of breakfast and dinner options are available in the Bistro. You can grab a bite to eat or simply get a cup of coffee and find a comfortable place to check email. Overall, this was a pleasant stay and a good option for business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about your recent visit to our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our shuttle was able to get you to and from your work close by. Please come back to visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    52
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
34
34
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great rooms. Had to upgrade and did it with no problem Beautiful hotel and friendly service. Felt very safe and great restaurants very close to hotel. Great happy hours with great prices surprised us! Would stay again. very close to airport .Great experience and the pool area very clean and pleasant

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel on your recent visit to Tampa! I will definitely share your kind words with my entire team. Please come back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, NY
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here on October 4th 2013. We went to visit my daughter for family weekend at University of Tampa. It was an overnight til we went to WDW. The hotel was very clean. Check in was painless. Plenty of parking and it seemed pretty busy when we got there at night after dinner. The beds pillows blankets all spotless and very comfortable. Good amount of channels on tv. Bathroom normal size with vanity outside of it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and our hotel. We strive very hard to ensure our guests have a great experience with us no matter what the reason for the trip. I hope you had a great visit with your daughter at the University of Tampa and will come back to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here one night after a late flight into Tampa. There were several pros and cons -

First, the good! Our room was actually very quiet. When we walked in, the very first thing I noticed was that we looked directly at the highway (on ground floor), but I was incredibly impressed that we could not hear the cars at all! One of the best soundproofed rooms I have stayed in! My husband did say he woke up to drunk people in the hallway during the night, but I never noticed them or any doors slamming. The room was newly renovated, and although small, it was clean and comfortable (mostly). The woman who checked us in at about 10:45 pm was also very friendly. Lobby has been renovated.

The bad - The website advertises a free shuttle to and from the airport. Firstly, this hotel was about a 15-20 minute drive from the airport, so I am not sure why it has "airport" in the title as there were several hotels much closer. Since our flight had been delayed, we didn't arrive until about 10:30 at night. Upon picking us up, our shuttle driver told us that we were lucky we got in when we did, because after this he was going home and we would have been out of luck. Not only did I feel that was a little unprofessional, but nowhere on the website says anything about a limited shuttle. Additionally when we called the desk to arrange the shuttle, the woman on the phone seemed quite irritated for no apparent reason (different woman than the one of checked us in!).

While the sleeping/sink area of the room was nicely renovated, the actual bathroom has not been. There was leftover used soap in the tub from the people before us, and the shower grout was moldy. Aside from that, the water was hot and the water pressure good.

For the money, this was an ok hotel room and I would stay again if I had to, however I would certainly search for something closer to the airport next time!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room facing the highway - very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback, both good and bad, regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It really provides me the opportunity to re-enforce the positive and correct our shortfalls. I apologize that our shuttle hours are not clear on our website and the driver's response was inappropriate. I will follow up on that as well as the housekeeping issue in the bathroom. I also want to thank you for the positive words for your room and the associate that checked you in. I will definitely use these as training opportunities.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Safe, clean, spacious room & comfortable over night stay. The security guard on duty very attentive. The pool & outdoor patio very nice & inviting. Was given a goody bag upon checkin which was an unexpected friendly touch. Very pleasant overnight stay. Would stay again when visiting Tampa.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for the warm comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I will definitely share your comments with my staff as they are always happy to hear from our guests. Please come back to visit us again on your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

When ever I walk into a Marriott property, the first question I ask myself..."Would JW Marriot stay here?" The answer, quite frankly, is no.

I last stayed at this facility in 2005. The common areas have been upgraded with new carpet & paint. The rooms are another story. Your first impression upon entering the room is the smell of a fruity air freshner/disinfectant. If you travel, you know of what I speak. The in-room carpet was worn and the linens were average quality, at best. It's a busy facility, given its' location. I 275 & Dale Mabey Blvd. Close to Raymond James Stadium and an excellent BrickHouse Tavern right next door. And within stumbling distance of a few gentlemen's clubs, if you're so inclined.
Though the exterior and common areas have been upgraded and are well kept, the rooms need work. The carpets are worn. The room did contain a refrigerator, an iron/ironing board, blow dryer and nice size HDTV. The bedding was clean & comfortable. There was a huge paint chip in the tub. Classy. The facility does have a nice pool and a Starbucks Bistro & Bar directly off the lobby.
If you're looking for a place to "crash" after an event at RayJay, or a convenient facility to the Tampa Airport, you're golden. Just don't expect JW to be in the next door room.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room. Easy access to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. I appreciate the information you have provided so that we can continue to improve and I am happy that you enjoyed our pool and courtyard area as well as our Starbucks. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was my first stay at a Courtyard by Marriott hotel and if they are all of this high standard then it will not be my last.
The room was quiet, very clean and comfortable and It had free wi fi, a bonus when you are travelling and want to keep in touch.
Any questions or problems, there were none, were dealt with immediately by Jeff the manager.
The cooked breakfast of eggs, bacon, country fries and toast was served hot and was adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your first experience at a Courtyard and it was with us! I want to thank you for the great feedback about our hotel and staff, especially Jeff. I will definitely be sure to share your comments with him. Thank you again for staying with us, and please come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport

Address: 3805 West Cypress, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Courtyard
Tampa Marriott
Courtyard Tampa Westshore Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Westshore/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.