We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owner and great food and new items” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stephanno's Pizza

Stephanno's Pizza
6607 N Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33604-6022
813-232-9486
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,119 of 2,001 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“New owner and great food and new items”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I love the foccacia bread sandwiches, and they seem to be adding new items weekly. The new owner seems to care about the place alot and the satisfaction of his customers. I like that fact i can bring my own alcoholic beverages and they will even keep them chilled for you. The outdoor patio is awesome. I love this spot and is a great fit in seminole heights.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food is average at best.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nothing special here. Would not sugges delivery. They dont answer the phone if they dont want to deliver. We wont be back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprising find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

There was just one lady working during the lunch we arrived. At first, she seemed a bit perturbed having to get up from the TV to serve us, but once as our order and was making the food, she seemed to get over it. This is definitely a hole in the wall establishment that is easy to skip over, but after eating the food, I'm so glad we stopped and took the chance. The pizza was some of the best New York style pizza I've had outside of New York.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good pizza, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Good pizza, really good garlic knots. The XL size pizza is a good value. We fed a family of six (pizza, garlic knots, and soda) for $28.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Seminole Heights!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

A great little Seminole Heights neighborhood Pizzeria! When you walk in the door the aromas of an Italian cuccina wash over you...Instant hungry!!!
The menu is plentiful with reasonably priced Italian cuisine. The pizza crust is the real thing, the sauce is mild and toppings are generous.
They do not serve wine or beer, but you are welcome to bring your own.
The dining area is rather bland but very clean.
The staff is friendly and jovial.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephanno's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Stephanno's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stephanno's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.