We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blows the Italian chains out of the water!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zerillo's Italian Grill

Zerillo's Italian Grill
11653 Countryway Blvd, Tampa, FL 33626-2739
813-855-5178
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 2,066 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Blows the Italian chains out of the water!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Zerillos is such a great find! I used to live right around the corner and was lucky enough to find this place...what a gem! I would commonly have the calzones...they are enormous and filled with the freshest of ingredients! We have tried other dishes and can say we have never had one that we didn't care for! It is a great value for the money and highly recommend it.

The only bummer is that they are not open on Mondays :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Italian Suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I visited this restaurant for lunch just thinking it was a pizza place (because the storefront isnt large), but was surprised to see their full dining room in the back. Dont let the front fool you! The lunch was great and when I returned for dinner it was equally enjoyable. The owner and staff was VERY accommodating, the food was delicious and the service was excellent. Start with the stuffed mushrooms! Chicken parm is huge. Nothing was disappointing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“By far best Italian food in local area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

If your idea of Italian cuisine is Olive Garden or Carabba's, then this might now be your idea of good food. Hearty portions, homemade sauces and pasta's. Never had a bad or medicore meal. Nothing fancy - more of a local spot with higher pricing considering however, you are paying for quality and consistent taste....Definately a good break from your franchisee restaurants like Maggiano's or Bucca di Pepe.............

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Huge portions! great prices! Best waitresses ever! Very clean! spectacular food!!!! Definitely a place to go. My second visit and I live 40 minutes away but will definitely go again and again. Heads and shoulders above any Italian restaurant within an houra drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Still one of our faves in Oldsmar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I think of the 20 or so visits we've had here this winter, only one night we had bad service. And on that same night, the food seemed extra salty. Other than that, we go at least once a week.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zerillo's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Zerillo's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zerillo's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.