We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King of the Doghnut World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
3113 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-3004
813-872-8315
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 1,985 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“King of the Doghnut World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have tried Dunkin donuts and other brands, by far this is the Best. When you pull in and see the HOT Fresh donuts sign blaring at you it is like you are mesmerized. We have stopped in over several years on a number of occasions and the service has always been top notch. We have not met any cranky staff. Please DO NOT confuse this Krispy Kreme with any other one around. The staff here is very pleasant and asks if you want the fresh hot ones from the back. The Palm Harbor staff has a lot to learn about customer service. The couple of times I stopped at Palm Harbor the staff has been very rude and do a disservice to the Krispy Kreme Corporation.

STOP IN AND BE NAUGHTY THE HOT FRESH ONES IN THE BACK ARE WORTH GETTING!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Key LIme Tryout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stopped by when the sign was lit for a melt in your mouth fresh glazed donut. Then a sign was up showing the key lime donut which was good as well. Staff was friendly and had a military discount.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The BEST and the FRESHEST Donuts in Tampa. So creammy they just melt in your mouth! Kids fight over them! People line up to wait for the store to open! Always busy!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Krispy Kreme donuts have always been a favorite of our family. We look for the 'HOT' sign, OMG, the donuts melt in your mouth, literally. No other donat place can touch Krispy Kreme Donuts, they are the best.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Doughnut!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Krispy Kreme 'Hot Doughnut Now' glazed doughnuts are excellent no matter where you eat them!! And now they offer drive thru! How much easier could it be to have such a delicacy!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.