We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewery

BJ's Restaurant & Brewery
8002 Citrus Park Town Center, Tampa, FL 33626
(813) 852-1910
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #602 of 1,877 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Went to BJ's for my birthday. They have my favorite wine & my wife loves their margaritas. We like the large TV's behind the bar. Food is good but the service was inconsistent.

That said, we will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    14
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Veteran's Day Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Took a retired Vet to lunch. He wanted to go there. Turns out that Vets were not charged for their lunch on Veteran's Day. Overall, the food was good, service fine and everyone was very friendly.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“If you like a good beer....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

then drop by!

We went there four times, most of which was during the happy hour between 3-7 which includes half price on all appetisers and various discounts on beer, call drinks etc. There is a promotional offer on at the moment for half price bottles of wine which we took advantage of a few times but I think this is only for holiday season.

Bearing in mind, this restaurant has only been open for around two months so there is a lot to pick up considering the extensive menu and vast selection of drinks and beer. On a couple of occasions we were given different information by different staff so it would help if everyone was on the same page and consistent. In terms of the drinks themselves, there are countless beers/ales/lagers available and each person is entitled to four samples. I tried the lightswitch (light beer) and pumpkin ale which is delicious so make sure you have a try of that but it is a little sweet!

The food was extremely nice on the appetiser front especially the wings and mini burger sliders. We opted for the extra hot wings which were hot but like us, we tend to find that the hotter the better!

On one of the nights there was a mix up with our bill (going back to my previous comment around wrong information provided by a staff member), however, this was easily rectified by the manager who was very helpful and listened to our concerns.

This does not take away that this is a great place to visit and it's very good locality wise, next door to the Bahama Breeze and Golden Corrall at Lake Buena Vista. So if you fancy a beer after a long shopping trip at the premium outlets then definately worth a trip!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Horrible food, service and dirty silverware. Been to this location several times and by far this was the worst lunch outing I have ever experienced. Will not go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Food was good, service good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Enjoyed a nice dinner with family. Service was very good and 3 out of 4 of us had good food. It was a Saturday evening and we did not have to wait too long for a table

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Restaurant & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.