We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 University Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #86 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
1 review
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lot of people look on these websites to judge a hotel based on what other people say. Take it from me, this hotel is a great spot to get away. People expect perfection on a hotel which is non existent in this world anyway. Take things as they come as they happen. I would truly recommend Baymont to my friends if they're in the Florida area. The courtyard equipped with a pool, lounge chairs to relax, tiki bar, and Palm trees was complete serenity ( I even slept at night in one of the chairs by accident!). Breakfast in the morning is simple which is good. I dunno the next time I will be visiting Florida but I'll be sure to stay at Baymont again. Your search is over, choose this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you? the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF Appreciates the high star rating. Please come back to visit soon Ron GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    198
    158
    90
    91
See reviews for
367
105
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is under renovation so there may be hope for it yet. It is close to Busch Gardens and has a free shuttle to take you back and forth saving the $17 parking fee every day. The price was incredibly reasonable. The evening shuttle driver was a very sweet man that kept us entertained on the ride over to the park. We reserved a spot in advance on the shuttle to return from the park and when it arrived to pick us up two other families that had only just called proceeded to take up all the spaces in the van. That's a people issue--not the hotel's. We returned to the hotel where those two families filled the elevator and the rest of us were waiting on the first floor. The people seemed to have a difficult time finding the right button on the elevator and it remained on the first floor with the door opening and shutting over and over again. While we were waiting, some inebriated individuals were banging on a back door yelling to be let in. The door requires a key card to enter from outside. It was only a few yards from the front door so they could have easily gone around. For our own safety, we did not let them in. After a few minutes my daughter noticed they were gone and we decided to take the stairs near the door. The men had climbed over the stair railing to bypass the door and we were stuck on the staircase with them getting in our face calling us names. It was very scary. They went to the pool and continued to yell obscenities as we went to our room. We didn't sleep well and checked out the next morning. We didn't try the breakfast so we can't comment on that. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone traveling with children. Hyatt Place is just up the road, only costs a bit more, has a shuttle, and feels much more secure.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, look at the room before finalizing anything. Our room was to the right o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks you for your review! Although the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF does support the brand stands in respect to the guestroom décor, we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience so we do appreciate this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

When we booked this hotel in May, for out two day vacation never thought I would have enjoyed the hotel as much as we did. From the night staff checking late on a Sunday night, to the amazing sweet Ms. Kitty in the breakfast cafe just brightening our day on a rainy Monday. To our shuttle driver Jeff who made us laugh. Our room was wonderful, and will come back to stay when in town again. Keep making guests stays as wonderful as ours. A+++

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My daughter and I visited Busch Gardens and stayed here. What a great place, very clean, very close and very friendly employees. I would stay here again for sure. The breakfast bar in the morning is excellent. The sausage gravy and biscuits are great and the make your own waffle station is very good. A cut above your normal Continental free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you from the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF Appreciates the high star rating. Please come back to visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF

Address: 3001 University Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens/Usf Hotel Tampa
Best Western Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.