We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay close to Busch Gardens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 University Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #88 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay close to Busch Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is close to Busch Gardens and has a shuttle there which was great!! Rooms were clean and large enough- not a luxury hotel but great for a few nights. Enjoyed the pool at night-it was quiet at night. The front desk staff was so helpful and always smiling!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I am glad you had a great time ank you for your review,. come back soon again. Ron GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    205
    163
    93
    95
See reviews for
374
114
30
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 days at this location. We were beyond thrilled with our experience. For the price of the room you shouldn't even expect anything but a no frills stay. Luckily, that wasn't the case. It exceeded any type of expectation we had. The rooms were large and clean. The bed was super comfy. The staff was exceptionally friendly. From the clerk, to the maintenance and housekeeping. Even the breakfast staff were very nice. Breakfast was way more than we expected. Waffles, biscuit and gravy, fresh fruit, plus much much more. The pool was great and the deck with pool tables were a nice touch. We were so close to Busch Gardens and places to dine. We felt completely safe in the are of town as well. When we come back this is the only place we will stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I am so glad that you where Surprised with my hotel and staff. Can't wait to see you again. Ron GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staff friendly. Rooms were okay. Carpet felt unclean. Room smelt like stale smoke, even though we asked for a non-smoking room. Ice machines were not working. Breakfast area not kept up well (trash over flowing). Transportation provided to Busch Gardens, which was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I thank you for your review. Our carpet are not in the best shape, as we speak we are in the prose f redoing all of the carpets in the hotel. I hope by the end of oct we will be done. Ron GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF

Address: 3001 University Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens/Usf Hotel Tampa
Best Western Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.