We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I arrived very late and left very early. All was good for...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 University Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #88 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Saint Cloud
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I arrived very late and left very early. All was good for...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I arrived very late and left very early. All was good for the time I was there. Son in hospital there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    189
    152
    87
    88
See reviews for
347
101
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I will never book this hotel again. The carpets were dirty, mold, bugs in the light fixtures. We were only there for one night so we sucked it up but will never do that again. The breakfast was also a joke, no scramble guts but they have boiled eggs (what).

Room Tip: Only good thing was the distance from Busch Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was a short weekend trip to see my daughter at college. I wanted something reasonably priced, close to college and a little bigger room than the average hotel room. This fit the bill. For 2 nights it was only 123 (show your motor club card for extra discount) Your stay includes a good breakfast of waffles, fruit, cereal, bagels, french toast, juice, hard boiled eggs, and pastries. I got the 2 bedroom unit but be warned, it really isn't 2 bedroom, it is 2 rooms. One has 2 beds in it and the other has a pull out couch with microwave and mini fridge. That could be deceiving to most people but I looked at pictures and kind of figured that was what you get. When checking in, one lady was questioning why her unit wasn't a 2 bedroom. It does sleep 6 if you want to cram everyone in. The rooms are average but comfortable. I saw some reviewers say it was dirty, it does have a little musty smell and I could tell they didn't sweep under the bed but for the most part it was clean. The pool area is a little small but nice and it looks like they took out the jacuzzi. Free newspapers and coffee in the lobby. Lots of cheaper restaurants around that deliver free (pizza, Italian). I got 4 flyers through the door within 1/2 hour of being here and the prices are pretty good. I would recommend this hotel for those on a budget and want a little more room.

Room Tip: The place was booked solid so I would suggest making reservations a couple weeks in advance and use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Tried to stay there for a night the lobby was the first sign of trouble , smelled like nicotine and urinal mints. The room wasnt much better dirty and moldy . deiffinitly in need of improvement ,could hear the neighbors yelling at their kids as they were stomping on the adjourning door to my room.
I left and found another hotel room much better suited to my idea of relaxation did not even ask for a refund . People hanging out on the balconys making too much noise . If you are on a budget and not concerned about relaxation and peace stay here you will have a great time . otherwise spend a few extra dollars and find better accommidations My kids were so thrilled when we left for a better hotel.

Room Tip: Spend extra money for better accommidations stay away from this ghetto
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

From the start the American Flag outside was filthy and torn. The lobby & elevator smelled like a brewery. The toilet ran all night unless you jiggled it. The sheets (when I finally put it on myself correctly) had holes in them. The rug was filthy and holey and oh yes the phone didn't work. The one person at the desk when we arrived was on the phone and never got off while we waited to register. The grill in the breakfast room was not open & we were told never is. Nothing for a diabetic to eat except a hard boiled egg. But there was a sitting room outside the bedroom and two TV sets and sinks, one in each room. Most of all the door to the balcony was unlocked so anyone could enter the room at anytime.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area, quite noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF

Address: 3001 University Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens/Usf Hotel Tampa
Best Western Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.