We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 University Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #86 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    268
    235
    127
    115
See reviews for
491
169
45
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were very impressed and pleased with the room and staff. We plan on staying there again and will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is the second time we stayed here. The first time, it was nice. Apparently we'd just gotten lucky. This time our first room had hair in the tub, we were moved to a second room where the lock didn't work. Third time was not the charm, but we were tired of shuffling. There was apparently dried us soda that had run down the front of one of the end tables, and the blanket we pulled out of the closet had a suspicious looking red stain on it. When we returned from a Busch Gardens trip that day, housekeeping had been there but hadn't done much and hadn't replaced the coffee cups we'd used. I called to front desk to get some more sent to the room but was told "you're welcome to come down to the front desk and get some".

All in all the place is dirty and run down, not worth the prices they charge. Not by a longshot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times over the last few years and each time it seems to get a little worse. This last stay, my room smelled like bug bomb. The type used to kill fleas. I even bought febreeze hoping it would help, but it didn't. The carpeting was so dirty, that it turned the bottom of my feet black. I was afraid to sit on the couch because it was filthy so I put a towel on it before sitting. There was 3 inches of some unknown liquid in the bottom of the waist basket that I cleaned out myself so I would know it had been cleaned. I got this room at a great rate on the internet so I beginning to think that the specials are the rooms no one wants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Interesting that the hotel feedback request goes straight to Trip Advisor. Anyway, here goes.

Not very impressed. Room needed updating and there seems to be deferred maintenance. Our room wasn't as clean as it could have been - dust on lamps, and even if everything else was clean, that makes you suspicious. There was just a general 'uncared for' air to the room. Couldn't set the AC thermostat, so the room was at 66 degrees for the night. When I tried to raise the temperature the setting went to 76 degrees. Couldn't get anything in between and that change didn't seem to actually do anything.

Check-in was slow - one staff member was available but was on the phone with a customer when we arrived. She checked us in while on the phone but through no fault of hers it took a long time. Don't know if this is common, but we checked in late afternoon and I would expect that to be a busy time, so why not have two people behind the desk, if they're also expected to take reservations as well?

Public areas of the hotel seemed in good condition and the pool is pretty good.

Complimentary breakfast was OK - making your own waffles was the highlight and made the kids happy. Otherwise pretty basic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF

Address: 3001 University Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens/Usf Hotel Tampa
Best Western Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.