We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the time of our arrival to departure the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 University Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #86 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From the time of our arrival to departure the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this property; I could pick apart everything like I see some post but I really don't think this hotel deserves it! We checked-in late in the evening and the night manager was extremely helpful and answered our questions about Busch Gardens. The next day when we took the shuttle to and from the park both drivers were also quite friendly, PROMPT also :) We stayed a total of 4 days and did not come accros one problem; the pool was great, staff OUTSTANDING, breakfast enjoyable, rooms great espically for the price and the house cat adds something special to the property. We can't wait to come back, thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etaylorarambula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Port Saint Lucie
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We drove across the state after working all week for a mini family reunion at Busch Gardens. By the time we arrived, it was late and we were tired. The manager couldn't have been more welcoming. She appeared fresh and spoke warmly to welcome us. When I told her we had a young toddler with us, she gave us a quiet suite, with no one on either side of us. Other family had already checked in, so she made sure we weren't far from them. What makes this place stand apart, though, was the great shuttle service to the park. Small van (seated maybe 12) that made as many trips to Busch Gardens as guests needed. Driver was quiet, polite, and safe! We will return to both the park and this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HD2007, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of my hotel at Busch Gardens USF. We have had to clean our carpets 5 time a year now. Sept is the next go around. We will be glad to see you back Ron Moran GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Don't bother explaining your problems to management they will just tell you they will have a meeting about it. The only good thing is the size of the rooms, but with the bigger the room the more stains, mold, odor, problems. We travelled to Florida for a month and thank goodness I was only stuck here for four days. I tried getting a different hotel in Tampa but every where was full. I have never in all of my travels ever had such horrible, terrible customer service, not only are they rude to whom ever walks in the door they could care less how they treat your children. I chose this hotel because it had the Baymont name, I figured it would be a good hotel, nope well I guess I learned my lesson thinking I got a deal on a room, in my eyes I paid way too much, I give this place 2 thumbs down.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Trisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HD2007, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. I will look into the manager to see why your issue where not. taken care of.in a timly maner. I will address the costomer service with my Front Office Manager I am glad you liked the size of our suites with 2 rooms with two flat screen tv;s for you and your chilldren. This review will be helpful for me and my staff. Ron Moran GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF

Address: 3001 University Center Drive, Tampa, FL 33612 (Formerly All Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens. We are conveniently located only minutes from I275, the University of South Florida, James A. Haley Veterans Hospital and of course, Busch Gardens. Our all-suite hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast daily, free high speed internet, complimentary shuttle service to Busch Gardens, USF and Veterans Hospital, outdoor heated pool, activity deck with pool tables and table tennis, guest laundry service, large vehicle parking and so much more. We are located in the heart of it all. Book on line today or call us for personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens/Usf Hotel Tampa
Best Western Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing