We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time stayed made a difference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tampa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Tampa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tampa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   734 South Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33609   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #76 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Tampa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Second time stayed made a difference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was my returned second time after the first with some small issues in guest services. This time was absolutely fine with everything in orders. I am sure I will be back at this hotel again and again, Besides, I would recommended to my associates about this convenience and good place to stay when you want to be

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
thank you so much for your very nice reply after your stay in our Best Western Hotel We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could in exceed all your expectations, especially regarding the room, and your intent to recommend us to others we
hope you visit us soon again, we would be happy to welcome you and your friends back
Best regards from our best western family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    51
    44
    23
    11
See reviews for
61
32
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Me and my family stayed here for 5 nights was in town on a business trip. Our room accomodations were great. The room was clean and we also had an adjouring room with our room which was just perfect for my 14 yr old daughter. Everyone who works their the clerks and maids are just wonderful people. It was just great how well the maids kept the room and hotel clean. It was very nice to step out of your room into the hallway every morning and smell the fresh and clean scent in the air in the hallway and on the elevator. My wife got hooked on the lemon water that was provided everyday and night. The continental breakfast was also nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
On behalf of my staff and my self I like to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay It was a great pleasure to read that you had a most enjoyable stay our comfortable rooms, our friendly staff and our breakfast buffet. Thank you again for posting your feedback and recommendation of our Hotel We hope next time you visit Tampa you choose to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Excellent location, this BW is at the hub of all things Tampa. Super value, and friendly service from the staff. I only stay at Best Westerns, and have extensive domestic travel experience. This is the lowest quality Best Western I have ever stayed in. My first room had bugs in the sink, dirty men's navy blue bikini brief underwear hanging on the ironing board, and had a blood stained bed-skirt. The management was quick to move my room and swiftly reprimand the cleaning crew. He credited me a night, and seemingly did all the right things, but it shouldn't have happened in the FIRST place. The salt in the wound is that the manager quickly dismissed my concern about the bugs (I snapped a pic and showed him), calling then "sugar ants," and blamed people bringing food into the rooms. Upon a quick Google search, I'm pretty sure they are nymph cockroaches. You decide (pics below). This hotel has so much potential, and I am confident with the right moves it can be an establishment that guests will return to again and again. Until then, have fun with the dirty funderwear, biohazardous bed linens, and "sugar ants...." because I sure as sugar won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay on the second or third floor as the first floor has cockroaches. Or maybe stay somewhere else?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmas2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Tracy thank you for writing a review after your stay at our Hotel in Tampa your feed back is always welcome on behalf of my self and my staff I like to first apologize for the incident in your room and re-assure that incident wich you encounter has never happen at our hotel and it has was corrected immediately we hope the next time you stay in Tampa you give us a another chance to make it right for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers, Fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was my 2nd time staying here and was once again happy I did. The rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable, staff is very nice, the pool is clean & well kept. It's close to Yankees Spring Training Stadium & Raymond James Stadium, to name a few places of interest. They don't charge add on fees. The price your quoted plus tax is it & the Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your really nice words and your feedback after your stay at Hotel Best Western Tampa . We are delighted to hear that you experienced an enjoyable stay and that the hotel amenities exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly staff, we will pass on your compliments to them. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Tampa. Best regards to you and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Best Western on Dale Mabry has done it! We stayed in a room that has water all over the floor closest to the window do to the ac leaking. We got in late thinking the smell in the room might have been from it being vacant for a while so we needed to let the air cool it off. But no the unit was bad which caused mold in the carpet. They decided to switch us to another room when we only had about 10 hrs left to stay in the room after 2 nights of being there! I called and talked to management and left a letter and after three weeks still no response from them. Overall ok for the money but not worth the headache! !!! Especially with a one and two year old!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmas2013, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tampa, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
thank you for taking the time for sharing your concerns on be half of my self and my staff let me apologize for any inconvenience you may have encounter I can reassure that we do-not rent rooms with wet carpets , my staff and I strive to provide superior customer service as well as provide acceptable solutions to problems with any of our guest rooms , we hope next time you visit Tampa you give us a chance to make it right for you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

stayed here twice and both times had good experience. Both times however, the room safe needed for the battery in safe to be replaced. Think the batteries should be replace once a month regardless. The staff was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We just needed an overnight room before heading to Orlando. The hotel staff were friendly and gave good recommendations for restaurants in the area. Breakfast was okay - not too many selections. Still good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tampa

Address: 734 South Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Tampa 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;