We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daily Eats

Daily Eats
908 S. Howard Ave., Tampa, FL 33606
8138683335
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 1,877 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: The diner has been an American tradition for decades; Daily Eats is our Tampa diner, a modern day interpretation of this long-lasting tradition. Everyday food recreated with our unique touch, wholesome ingredients, and diverse selections. Our motto for the last 8 years has been "we luv our customers" and fortunately, the luv is mutual. Daily Eats' menu is well represented boasting original Shredder Bowls, sandwiches, burgers, specialty mac and cheeses, homemade milkshakes, and gluten free desserts. We serve a healthy breakfast all day and have the best brunch in Tampa. Daily Eats, Ciccio Restaurant Group's homage to NYC in the heart of SoHo.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast because we were staying near-by. What a pleasant surprise. It was a Wednesday morning, close to lunchtime, so the breakfast crowd was gone, but it was still steady. We sat at the bar and had a friendly, helpful waitress. She couldn't have been sweeter. We noticed there was alot of staff running around, and they all seemed happy to be there. The menu had many unique items, such as breakfast bowls where your meal is served all together in a bowl. I had the Monday Morning that was a healthy choice (not my usual choice) but it had alot of flavor and was satisfying. My husband's benedict was cooked perfectly and quite tasty. I noticed they used fresh ingredients in interesting combinations. Coffee was good and fresh. Bonus - First time visitors get cookies!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi there!

Thank you for the review. I appreciate you sharing your experience with us!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    54
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Good comfort food, good service. We really liked the Jalapeño Grit Bites, the Ahi Sandwich, Cheese Steak and pancakes were a hit too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for the review. Comfort food is right! Hope to see you in again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Positively delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I'm hesitant to provide such a good review, as I know this place can get busy. Atmosphere is close to zero, but the food here is outstanding, and all wait-staff act as if they own the place. In other words, they either really care, or at least act as if they did, which is nearly as good! I have had the quesadillas twice, and they are amazing. Order a small one (only $5) as an appetizer, even if you're not hungry. You won't be sorry. I get an Ahi Tuna sandwich on multi-grain that is cooked perfectly and completely delicious for $9.50. Hard to resist a house wine for $4 and a fair pour. I loved the tuna so much, I hate to try anything else, but everything I've seen looks amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate the customer feedback. Hope to see you again soon for the tuna sandwich!

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a Saturday brunch here. We had to wait about 20 minutes for a table but the food is definitely worthe the wait. The menu here is just incredible. I had the Broad St Bully and can not say enough about how delicious it is, my daughter had the Benedictine and it was also fabulous. My other daughter had an omelet had wished she would have gotten one of our dishes. Her omelet was good and we had the waitress bring us some hollandise sauce and it made it really outstanding. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Prices are good and two people could eat one meal-very large servings. I can not wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I visited this restaurant last week with a few co-workers and we all loved it! It's in the set up of an old 50's diner, but updated.

They specialize in one dish bowls. They're brown rice in the bottom (perhaps this could be changed if you don't like it), with shredded lettuce in the next layer and then you choose pre-selected toppings from there. I had the Thai bowl and almost squealed. Co-workers had the buffalo chicken and another had the greek bowl. We were all very pleased. $6 for 1/2 bowl, $10 for a full.

I'm looking forward to my next visit

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for the review! I'm glad to hear that you and your co-workers enjoyed the experience.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Eats also viewed

 

Been to Daily Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daily Eats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.