We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was beautiful, modern, clean and had a huge hot breakfast included.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“This hotel was beautiful, modern, clean and had a huge hot breakfast included.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is one of the best places I've stayed in a long time. I highly recommend this hotel. The beds was so comfortable and the room rate was very reasonable. We used our AAA discount. Husband used the fitness center and said it was nice. Not just a cycle machine. Also has a really nice bar/lounge.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. Our team appreciates such a positive response. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    115
    34
    17
    9
See reviews for
178
96
23
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suites in Brandon. The staff was very attentive, kind and friendly. The room was exceptional: clean, quiet and comfortable. The air conditioning did not roar throughout the night. It is easily accessible from the freeway and close to all dining needs, although they offer a fabulous breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
"Fabulous breakfast" What a great comment! Thank you so much for the review and staying with us. We can't wait for your next visit. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We are first time visitors to Tampa. Stayed 2 weeks to install our son at university of Tampa. The service was great. Diane was the best along with all the staff at the front desk. Location was great. 10 minutes from the university and very close to malls and good restaurants. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel on such a special occasion. We are glad to hear that you and your family experienced great service at our hotel. Mentioning Diane's name in your post is much appreciated. We hope your son has a great experience at UT. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here one night preparing to leave on a cruise from the port of Tampa the next day. The location is very convenient to numerous restaurants and is a fairly short drive to the port. The biggest drawback was a family reunion party taking place until fairly late that night which created quite a bit of noise. The line to the custom omelette station the next morning was also quite lengthly. The food and selection was good but a long wait for an omelette. Other than that everything was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your visit to our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use this review to provide improved service in the future. Thank you for staying with us. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Our first trip to this hotel was last year for our family vacation.We met Michael Lancaster who made our first omelet and our entire family adopted him.Talk about dedication.If the big boys ever do an undercover like the tv series they will find Michael and Carmen taking care of business.The big boys should be made aware that many guests return just because of them .We did.The wifi is another story.We had a great time got home to Savannah a few hours ago and the family already anticipates seeing our two friends next year.Carmen thanks for the gift you gave my mom.She said it was the best trip she has ever taken.Take care family!

Room Tip: It appears that some work was going on outside on the roof.We loved the sunny view from our room.No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your repeat destination when you come to Tampa. Michael and Carmen are great ambassadors of our service and we appreciate the comments. We are currently in the middle of a wifi upgrade. We look forward to seeing your family next year. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

-My window was covered with TyVek paper -The thermostat was broken -Something bit me in my sleep so apparently there's a bug problem -The hottub closes at 9 -The "fitness center" consists of dumbells and a treadmill -I got trapped in the elevator STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your experience at our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations, let alone exceed them. We appreciate the feedback. We will use this survey to better service our future guests. Please call me at 813-413-3904 to further discuss. Brian Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We actually came to Florida for a memorial service. We were happy to find such a cheerful staff. I did have an issue which I prefer not to mention, it was cared for. Morgan, on the front desk was always very cheerful when we passed by and helpful with questions asked. We had a great deal of fun with Carmen who appeared to run the breakfast and functions. Diana was always looking after our needs during breakfast. Before we left, we met Sharon who I believe was the Assistant GM. Beyond the staff, our suite was wonderful in every way. The beds were extremely comfortable and rooms very spacious. The only thing that kept me from saying excellent was having to pay for wifi. If we are in the area again, we would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
#16 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.