We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“embassy suites Brandon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne, United States
1 review
“embassy suites Brandon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

clean and comfortable rooms, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and evening reception, staff were very friendly and helpful, pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing, check in and check out processes were a breeze

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    111
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
174
93
22
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Embassy Suites in Brandon, FL is one of the few hotels that still accommodates smokers! The staff is friendly and helpful. With free breakfast, cocktail hour, clean and quiet rooms, and close proximity to work, I choose this hotel every time for business trips to Tampa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangecity
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Went with family over night, lovely place. Bus. Trip from husbands job. My kids enjoyed the lovely pool. My hall coming out of my elevator had 2 cups of left over drinks from someone was left there. Next morning was still there. If not i would of gave it another star. Disappointed at cleaning service.10th floor! My husband took a picture and told front Desk.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just completed a two night stay at this property. As usual, the rooms are large and well appointed, the included breakfast is one of the best in the industry. (They need more than one omelet maker) My only disappointment was they did not service the room the first night and had no explanation of why my room was missed.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the freeway for a longer sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I love that the hotel is tucked away in this quiet and secluded area from all the hustle and bustle of the town. The suite was very spacious, most importantly very clean. the bathroom was spotless.The service was great. I loved it! I will definitely go back. I already told my friends and collegues to use this hotel if they are visiting that area. The front desk lady Morgan took great care of me

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I chose this hotel strictly behind the reviews received and I was pleasantly surprised! Very clean. Super cool staff and the size of the room was awesome. I would definitely come back! The ONLY complaint is the ac vents near elevators and towards the entrance was leaking. I'm sure they are working on it.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The ES is very different but I love it. The front desk girls are great and very proffesional. The rooms are still in great shape and very clean. Again, you will love the place and the location. The bar and Mango's resturant is very good too if you dont want to go out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.