We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Brandon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WiFi, Breakfast and $10
Ranked #6 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Embassy Suites Brandon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Service was great, hotel was clean and breakfast was delicious! It is close to the Brandon Towncenter, the State Fair Grounds, restaurants...... This is the second time we have stayed here and enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    95
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
147
78
20
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Babylon, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had never stayed in an Embassy Suite before and was looking forward to the experience. Unfortunately it turned out to be a horrible experience. Upon arriving I found the staff to be very sloppy and unprofessional looking. One of the girls had a sweatshirt on over her work clothes making her unidentifiable as even being on staff. They were un-attentive, brusk and rude in their manor. The room was ok nothing special. The free food put out for the group (125 people in our group not counting other random hotel guests) cocktail hour was a bad joke! It consisted of a tiny bowl of macaroni salad (no utensils were offered to eat it with) and trail mix!! I mean really! The trail mix disappeared immediately. When more was asked for we were told their was no more. They had 2 servers for the banquet dinner of 125 people. They ran out of food! People missing entree's at our table had to wait over an hour for their plate which then arrived cold! The next night the same buffet food we were served was offered (the left-overs) as the dinner special in the hotel restaurant the next day. Just a terrible, terrible experience. I would never return to this venue.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our hotel. We should always provide excellent service, food, and accommodations to our guests. My apologies for not exceeding your expectations. I can assure you that we have made significant improvements to all 3 of these areas since your visit in March. Should you have the need to travel back to the Tampa area, please contact me at 813-653-1905.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've stayed at nicer Embassy Suites but this one was adequate for what we needed. The location was important - about 15 to 20 mins from USF. The desk staff and cleaning and dining crew were all pleasant and professional. When we walked into the room for the first time we did notice a strong musty odor which was a big turn-off. That must be a Florida-thing because several hotels we've stayed here in all had the same issue. Anyway, with the central air running it dissipated after a while, or maybe we got used to it. The room did shows some signs of wear on the furniture, and the door to the bathroom stuck when opening or closing. Otherwise the room was clean. The bathroom was very clean. No complaints there. They did run into a snafu when we requested more pillows and towels - they either misheard or forgot our room number and we had to go back down to the front desk to get them. No biggie, it happens. Overall we found the accommodations adequate for the price and location. We might choose to stay there again if no other hotels are available closer to USF.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is the best hotel in the area. I have stated on other hotels within 1-2 miles from this one and ended going back to Embassy Suites. You might pay a little more but it is worth it every penny. All staff are kind and willing to help guests on anything needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Clean and friendly hotel. The breakfast was excellent. Food was very good and a large variety. Not a great dinner option as they seemed uninterested in my being there. Waitress was social but mostly with her coworkers. Had to get soemone to find her so I could pay the bill. Otherwise very nice hotel. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

the embassy rooms are always spaces and neat. makes for a great value in a lushly landscaped atrium. the staff is very accommodating to any guest needs, and they host a nice luncheon for sertoma club on Tuesdays at the Fowler location in front of usf. the 80 plus Embassy Suites Group offers a consistently reliable business Hotel experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Room was dreary, smelled bad and A/C was noisey. Carpets stained.. Drab furniture. Felt like I was locked in a run down nursing home room. I'll never stay here again. Complimentary breakfast was a positive experience and the staff was friendly but I expect more from a Hilton property and Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.