We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really impressed with this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi, Breakfast and $10
Ranked #6 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really impressed with this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has comfortable rooms that are well decorated and make you feel like you are staying at a much more expensive hotel. Unlike many suite hotels these are true suites-- there is a separate bedroom with a door that closes which is great when saying with kids. Our room looked out onto a highway, which was fine since we didn't hear noise from it at all; in fact the room was very nice and quiet in all ways (I was worried when we checked in and saw there was a lobby atrium). The bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen and front room areas were nice. The whole room was very clean, as were all the public areas in the hotel. Breakfast was great (those potatoes are really tasty, and Carmen who works there is so nice), as was the free wifi (just call down and ask for a code), and the snacks in the evening. The only drawback I encountered at this hotel was the fault of fellow guests who did not follow the rules at the pool, which was hardly the fault of the hotel.
Pros:
Comfortable, quiet room is great for a good night's sleep
Free breakfast is delicious
Everything is very clean
Nice perks such as free parking, room wifi, and evening manger's reception
Friendly and helpful staff (particularly Carmen and Haley)
Located close to many Tampa attractions

Cons:
No scenic views (but that's not really the purpose of staying here)
Small pool (not a big deal, still nice)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    97
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
150
79
20
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a great hotel. Always clean and the staff is extremely helpful. The breakfast is great! The location is great, right next to the mall and in the middle between Tampa and Brandon. My kids and my wife love staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Traveled for work, a lot of my coworkers stay here when at our Tampa office. Very convenient, suite was clean and well appointed, staff was great. I didn't utilize the pool or restaurants, but plenty of other guests seemed to enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I booked this hotel for a company meeting and it was fantastic! I worked with Catrina to secure the space and all was organized perfectly. Catrina was a joy to work with. Ashlee helped us tremendously and even helped us place our own materials on our tables..which I have never seen a hotel do before. In fact, the entire staff was extremely helpful and seemed happy to be there. Lastly, the bar prices were the icing on the cake...their "Wine Down Wednesday" offered some great deals. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

A very wonderful place to stay! My family and I came for just a night and we wish we could have stayed longer. All of the rooms are big enough for my whole family and the staff made us very comfortable. Plus the breakfast is free and the food and service was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is awesome. Centrally located for downtown Tampa and tons of restaurants in Brandon. I spend a lot of nights in hotels and this place was super comfortable, Super Clean, with state of the art electronics in the rooms. The breakfast in the morning with omelet station, fresh fruit, along with beautiful buffet. Great job Embassy Suites!! Your my new Tampa / Brandon hotel of choice.

I was there for business, but will be bringing my family here to visit the Tampa Aquarium.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in the place. I was located on the end room 467. You enter a little hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I found the staff at this hotel extremely helpful and friendly. The location was great, the rooms were clean, the complimentary breakfast was great and the meeting facilities were exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.