We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WiFi, Breakfast and $10
Ranked #6 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
columbus, United States
1 review
“excellet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

exlcellet we were there for my grandson wedding my daughter had the rehersal dinner there would reconmend it. the breakfast was excellent in choice and and taste. enjoy having a suite. nice lobby to sit and visit with family and friends. they were cooperate with my daughter on the reheral dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    91
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
139
74
20
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We received some great service from some very nice hotel staff. The hotel itself is a bit small for an Embassy Suites. The location is good, in between downtown Tampa and the suburbs and right by a highway exit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Walton Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Walked in and greeted immediately. Desk personnel were friendly and had my room package ready upon arrival. Room, lobby and pool area were very clean. Only drawback was lack of a shower cap for the bathroom amenities. Next AM, walked out to the breakfast area. Got a late start and got out there near the end. Staff was very helpful during the entire stay. Convenient to I-75 and US-60. Have stayed here before and will do so again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

spent a weekend here and was very pleased. The rooms are nice (typical Embassy). Very nice staff that seemed to go out of their way to make sure everything was OK. I enjoyed the workout room and pool. Very relaxing stay. Breakfast buffetand happy hour are a nice touch. Would definantly come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

very nice stay--The staff was extremely friendly and helpful- enjoyed the workout room and pool.-- I would recommend this Embassy Suites and would definantly stay there again if I were in the Tampa area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff was very friendly. I extremely enjoyed the breakfast buffet and coffee. The rooms are nice and clean with comfortable bedding. They allowed me to check out late and wait in the spacious and lovely reception area for my transportation to arrive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Was in town with my parents and two small children visiting family for the night on our way to Disney the staff makes this hotel even better then it already is this was my second stay there and this was even better then before consistent good service and product

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;