We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WiFi, Breakfast and $10
Ranked #7 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Midlothian, VA, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The quality of the hotel is great. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Staff are excellent and very helpful. The location is perfect - just off I-75 / Route 60 and getting to downtown Tampa is less than a 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Embassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! I'm so glad to hear you had a great experience! We certainly hope you come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    86
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
125
73
19
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nice friendly staff; great location; nice breakfast; nice happy hour reception. Obama can't walk a dog let alone run the country. Still trying to hit 200 characters. Are we there yet? This review is annoying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a birthday party for a friend; we actually had stayed here previously and hadn’t realized it. But our check in was quick and the staff was very attentive. The rooms are always nicely cleaned and the bed is always comfortable. The hotel is always a buzz no matter what night, yet it still feels safe as it was always quiet. The breakfast is always amazing. The manager’s reception was really nice. The bartender was a little frantic, but apparently he had to work by himself. The party was a blast, as the family did the décor etc, but the staff served the food which was AMAZING…. All night passed horse’douves and the staff once again a pleasure to be around. There was one staff member/chef that had a great demeanor and customer service. He always had a smile on his face. In the morning and that night at the party and again the next morning for breakfast. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Tampa for a visit. It’s close to Bush Gardens, downtown, Ybor city and the mall.

Room Tip: Rooms on bottom floor are very close to the loby and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Embassy Suites last weekend for two nights. The staff was very friendly at check in and the room was ready when we arrived at 4 pm. The suite was very, very clean and seemed to have been remodeled somewhat recently. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. The room overlooked the highway but I did not hear any traffic noise at all. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of offerings and it seemed to me that it would satisfy virtually all palates. There were made to order omelets, bacon, breakfast potatoes, oatmeal, raisins, fresh fruit, grits (very yummy!), cereal and a nice assortment of beverages. Upon leaving on Sunday morning there was a church service being held in one of the conference rooms and it was quite uplifting to hear the lively music coming from the service as we departed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Embassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear about your great experience! Be sure to tell your friends about us!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The complimentary breakfast is very good; it is a hot meal with omelets cooked to order and many other hot items and not just the usual pastries and coffee. The room was quiet. If I travel to Tampa again, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel was a 3 star facility with 5 star service. Free breakfasts were great...made to order omelets included. Complimentary wine and snacks in evening were a nice touch. New hotel manager is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for business and found the service to be top notch. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure I was enjoying my stay. The rooms are very spacious with a separate living room. There is a small area with a sink, fridge and coffee maker and the bedroom has a door to isolate it from the rest of the suite.

The room was very clean and the air conditioner did an adequate job of cooling the room although it never did stop running.

The common areas are also very nice and seen well maintained. For the metering the staff did very well to make sure the room was appropriate and the refreshments were available.

We had lunch in the dining room/restaurant of the hotel and it was a build your own sandwich meal with salad and home made chips. The bread was all stale which was a disappointment but the chips were quite good.

I would give this hotel a four rating of it wasn't for the requirement to pay for WiFi. The hotel is not cheap (running around $180 on a week
day) and then they require $9.95 per device for 24 hours of access. As a frequent traveler I just don't think this makes sense. The fact that the cost is per device is even worse. It means you would have pay for a laptop and a phone separately (if you need both). The cell phone service is very spotty with both At&t and Sprint.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Embassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! I'm so glad to hear you had a great experience! We certainly hope you come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.