We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Very Clean and Good Rates!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel. Very Clean and Good Rates!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Embassy Suites last weekend for two nights. The staff was very friendly at check in and the room was ready when we arrived at 4 pm. The suite was very, very clean and seemed to have been remodeled somewhat recently. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. The room overlooked the highway but I did not hear any traffic noise at all. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of offerings and it seemed to me that it would satisfy virtually all palates. There were made to order omelets, bacon, breakfast potatoes, oatmeal, raisins, fresh fruit, grits (very yummy!), cereal and a nice assortment of beverages. Upon leaving on Sunday morning there was a church service being held in one of the conference rooms and it was quite uplifting to hear the lively music coming from the service as we departed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Embassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear about your great experience! Be sure to tell your friends about us!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    115
    34
    17
    9
See reviews for
178
96
23
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The complimentary breakfast is very good; it is a hot meal with omelets cooked to order and many other hot items and not just the usual pastries and coffee. The room was quiet. If I travel to Tampa again, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel was a 3 star facility with 5 star service. Free breakfasts were great...made to order omelets included. Complimentary wine and snacks in evening were a nice touch. New hotel manager is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for business and found the service to be top notch. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure I was enjoying my stay. The rooms are very spacious with a separate living room. There is a small area with a sink, fridge and coffee maker and the bedroom has a door to isolate it from the rest of the suite.

The room was very clean and the air conditioner did an adequate job of cooling the room although it never did stop running.

The common areas are also very nice and seen well maintained. For the metering the staff did very well to make sure the room was appropriate and the refreshments were available.

We had lunch in the dining room/restaurant of the hotel and it was a build your own sandwich meal with salad and home made chips. The bread was all stale which was a disappointment but the chips were quite good.

I would give this hotel a four rating of it wasn't for the requirement to pay for WiFi. The hotel is not cheap (running around $180 on a week
day) and then they require $9.95 per device for 24 hours of access. As a frequent traveler I just don't think this makes sense. The fact that the cost is per device is even worse. It means you would have pay for a laptop and a phone separately (if you need both). The cell phone service is very spotty with both At&t and Sprint.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Embassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! I'm so glad to hear you had a great experience! We certainly hope you come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night in April and we had an excellent stay. The hotel is immaculate. Staff very helpful. We had a 2 room suite and it was a very generous size. The only down side was the sitting room did not have a window and you did feel a bit closed in. The beds were very comfortable and everything was spotless.The restaurant food was excellent along with the service. The free breakfast was fabulous all you could eat, cereals, bacon, sausage, eggs etc omletts and waffles made to order, fresh fruit, muffins etc, tea coffee, juices.
The hotel is about 15mins from Bush Gardens and very easy to find.
Not much to do around the hotel but great for an overnight stay after a long a day on Clearwater Beach

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This ES is the original Atrium style – though on the smaller side, with not very many floors. Staff at check-in was very polite and accommodating.

Room was typical front to back set-up, clean and everything in working order. Pre-requested items (via HHonors) were not provided. We had to go to the desk to ask for these items which were then freely given, but not delivered to the room which would have been much more convenient.

Manager’s reception was kind of chaotic. There was food all over the floor and little to none in the serving containers – and this was right in the middle of the serving time. Drinks were served liberally in the bar and soda was available in the breakfast area at the soda machines. Bar staff was friendly.

Breakfast was typical with pretty long lines to get omelets and waffles. Starting time is entirely too late! Not even coffee available until 7:30. This should be changed! Also, the hotel seems to have an issue with ketchup. Witnessed multiple guests asking staff for ketchup then watching them (the guest) go from table to table asking other guests if they could have their bottle. Apparently not enough bottles to go around and no desire to assist guests in securing any. This is a major break in service in my opinion. A guest should not have to go around to other guests and ask for ketchup. Provide adequate number of ketchup bottles or be willing to have staff ask at other tables!

All in all an okay stay. Definitely a good value. Would most likely stay here again if we were needing a hotel in the area (I don’t use ketchup).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Reserved Non smoking room, Upon check-in it was obvious someone had been smoking in the room. The manager immediately provided a new room, beverages, snacks and free in room movie. The staff was exceptional. Great customer service. Will definately stay again. Family was on spring break, price was right!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
#16 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.