We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience with the Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience with the Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I don't write too many reviews but I must say I really enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was good along with the variety to choose from. The service at the front desk and the restaurant was excellent. Only issue I had was my key card would not work with the ice machine but they were very helpful in getting me some ice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that will be in the Tampa metro area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    121
    36
    19
    10
See reviews for
194
102
23
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a nice, modern and clean hotel. We stayed for only one night to get to the airport. Turns out that the drive is 20 minutes to airport. However the hotel is cheaper than the other local Embassy suite hotels closer to the airport. The breakfast is standard and good especially families with kids, the staff friendly. We went to the pool at five and it was a little crowded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We found the rooms to be large and good value. A soulless area and quite noisy as its right on a main junction, but I believe it is quite central to certain areas and about 30 mins drive from Tampa. We found the staff on check in to be efficient and quick.

We were very pleasantly surprised with the breakfast and it included the all American big breakfast buffet as well as the whole continental one too.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room at the front away from the main road junction?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Brandon. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good but they do not start serving until 7:30am so I did suggest they serve a little earlier. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Sueur, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

You can usually count on Embassy Suites to provide adequate lodging and this property does not disappoint. This hotel is well kept up with a pool and restaurant on site. Rooms are spacious with many amenities. This hotel is located near I-75 with shopping and many restraints nearby. The only thing that bugged me a little is their in-room wireless Internet policy. Unless you have one of the two highest Hilton Honors cards, you have to pay $9.95 for 24 hours access. My Hilton Honors
Blue card was not "adequate".

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Embassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear about your great experience! Be sure to tell your friends about us!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, New York, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of Hilton hotels and the service in this one was the worst. The room was good but the service was TERRIBLE. We entered the lobby upon arrival where approximately 25 people were waiting to check in (it was 4:00 PM and their rooms were not ready). The front desk staff was rude. We went to the hotel restaurant (and I use that term loosely) there were no staff present. We sat at a table and waited about 20 minutes. I then went to the front desk and asked if the restaurant was open he said yes and that he would get someone. We waited an additional 10 minutes and left. DO NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Joanne,
Thank you so much for your response. Here at the Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon we pride ourselves on guest service. We did not meet your expectations, let alone exceed them. We would love for you to give us another try. Please contact me directly to set up a reservation for you so we can really show you what the Embassy Suites Brandon is all about.
Thank you,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great location & venue for business overnight stay. Need a room, computer access, quick HWY access, free Wall street J, USA Today & great omelets, this is the place.
BUT - Think twice about hosting a large group function requiring overnight stays.
In-room smoking seems to be permissible - may get assigned to one without an alternative room available - yuck!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#16 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.