We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strictly Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WiFi, Breakfast and $10
Ranked #6 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
South Florida, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Strictly Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great location & venue for business overnight stay. Need a room, computer access, quick HWY access, free Wall street J, USA Today & great omelets, this is the place.
BUT - Think twice about hosting a large group function requiring overnight stays.
In-room smoking seems to be permissible - may get assigned to one without an alternative room available - yuck!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    97
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
150
79
21
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bayside, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I made my reservation online through my company website. The type of room chosen by the system was not clear so after I completed the reservation, I called the hotel to make certain I received the type of room I wanted. I had a pleasant conversation with the desk clerk for about 5 minutes. When I hung up I was confident that I was all set.

Unfortunately when I reached the hotel 6 weeks later that was not the case. The desk clerk could do nothing to help. Needless to say, I was upset. I asked to speak to the manager but was told he wouldn't be in until the next morning. i was assured he would call me. After not receiving a call back the next day, I left a note with my cell number. I returned from work and the manager was not in his office, so I left another note. I NEVER heard a word from any manager for my entire stay.

To be fair the hotel is decent and clean, the staff generally pleasant and i had one of the best omelette I've ever had. But if something goes wrong don't expect a resolution--you will be largely ignored.

Room Tip: Call multiple times to confirm your room type because once you arrive there is NO assistance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Janine,
I am very sorry that you were never contacted during you stay. Feedback such as yours is what helps make our hotel better. Even though you had a bad experience with management I am glad that the staff was very pleasant and the you enjoyed your omelet.

Thank you,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband & I recently stayed here while visiting his son & grand son. The room was perfect size for his son to come visit us. The breakfast was fantastic. Our t.v.'s did not work when we arrived, maintenance was very quick to fix the problem. The only negative I can give is the elevators were on one side of the bldg, our room was on the oppposite side. We will stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: End rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel from the moment we arrived. We travel almost every weekend and this hotel is one of my favorites now! The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious. The beds were also very comfortable. When we arrived, Tampa had a boil water restriction which could have turned into a nightmare; however, the staff went out of their way giving complimentary water and making sure that everything was taken care of. Breakfast was also part of our stay and it was delicious. We are going away this weekend also and I am definitely going to find an Embassy Suites to stay in!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta GA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel is very convenient to I-75. Very easy access on and off. The hotel staff is fantastic. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly. I stayed at this hotel several days while doing some work in near by Plant City and can think of no negative points about the staff of the property. The evening reception was a great way to unwind after a long day working. I can not comment about the morning breakfast as I was gone well before it opened each morning. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I was quite pleased with everything at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Embassy Suites for a cheerleading event at the fairgrounds this weekend. The location was perfect, the staff was friendly and very accommodating and we all loved the large suites. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. We all had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Please specify smoking or non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Came here for one night to share in a relative's b-day party at the hotel.
Just great having a suite with a separate living room. Excellent value for the money as the bar was open with free cocktails for several hours and the complimentary breakfast the following morning was fantastic! Staff was friendly and courteous as well. Very conveniant location as well to the interstate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.