We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi, Breakfast and $10
Ranked #5 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Marietta GA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel is very convenient to I-75. Very easy access on and off. The hotel staff is fantastic. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly. I stayed at this hotel several days while doing some work in near by Plant City and can think of no negative points about the staff of the property. The evening reception was a great way to unwind after a long day working. I can not comment about the morning breakfast as I was gone well before it opened each morning. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I was quite pleased with everything at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    86
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
125
73
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Embassy Suites for a cheerleading event at the fairgrounds this weekend. The location was perfect, the staff was friendly and very accommodating and we all loved the large suites. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. We all had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Please specify smoking or non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Came here for one night to share in a relative's b-day party at the hotel.
Just great having a suite with a separate living room. Excellent value for the money as the bar was open with free cocktails for several hours and the complimentary breakfast the following morning was fantastic! Staff was friendly and courteous as well. Very conveniant location as well to the interstate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellant place to stay! worth every cent for the luxury, we loved it. The staffs from reception desk to housekeeping and resturant were pleasant and very acomadateing. Would certainly stay here again next year and each year I'm in the area. All of the staff were pleasant and careing and made all feel special like you were the most important one there. Breakfast was exceptional, I had a made to order omlet every day with a wide range of veg. to add to it, enjoyed a different one everyday!

Room Tip: they were all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times when we decide to go to the casino at Hard Rock. Everyone is always extremely friendly! Enjoyed their complimentary breakfast buffet and they also have a complimentary happy hour. The rooms are generally clean though I don't think they are dusted each time which is annoying. However, I've had clean bathrooms each time and everything else appearing clean. It is convenient to the casino, multiple restaurants, movies, etc.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Came for a meeting. Everything from the check-in to check-out was wonderful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was really good in the restaurant and the breakfast was delicious with a really unbelievable variety. Cook to order eggs/omlets were very, very good! Manager's Reception was excellent.
Would highly recommend this hotel for pleasure or business. Would love to stay here for a short weekend getaway, too!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I came here for a wedding, and a friend of mine was also staying here, so we often carpooled. The staff were extremely nice, very helpful, and even knowledgeable when I came around asking for possible running routes.

The friend I met there was a "talker." He REALLY liked chatting up the staff, other guests, probably even houseplants. I was all too happy to run, or just be alone, but he wanted to make sure he and I were buddy-buddy for the trip. He's talkative, but harmless. Meanwhile, the staff handled him with total grace, and I think were amused to no end by our odd-couple behavior. At least I had my own room at night to get some quiet!

Big shoutouts to Samantha and Darren, both of whom were terrific, and put up with my quasi-obnoxious, very talkative friend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.