We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WiFi, Breakfast and $10
Ranked #7 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Viera, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Came here for one night to share in a relative's b-day party at the hotel.
Just great having a suite with a separate living room. Excellent value for the money as the bar was open with free cocktails for several hours and the complimentary breakfast the following morning was fantastic! Staff was friendly and courteous as well. Very conveniant location as well to the interstate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    107
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
160
87
21
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellant place to stay! worth every cent for the luxury, we loved it. The staffs from reception desk to housekeeping and resturant were pleasant and very acomadateing. Would certainly stay here again next year and each year I'm in the area. All of the staff were pleasant and careing and made all feel special like you were the most important one there. Breakfast was exceptional, I had a made to order omlet every day with a wide range of veg. to add to it, enjoyed a different one everyday!

Room Tip: they were all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times when we decide to go to the casino at Hard Rock. Everyone is always extremely friendly! Enjoyed their complimentary breakfast buffet and they also have a complimentary happy hour. The rooms are generally clean though I don't think they are dusted each time which is annoying. However, I've had clean bathrooms each time and everything else appearing clean. It is convenient to the casino, multiple restaurants, movies, etc.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Came for a meeting. Everything from the check-in to check-out was wonderful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was really good in the restaurant and the breakfast was delicious with a really unbelievable variety. Cook to order eggs/omlets were very, very good! Manager's Reception was excellent.
Would highly recommend this hotel for pleasure or business. Would love to stay here for a short weekend getaway, too!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I came here for a wedding, and a friend of mine was also staying here, so we often carpooled. The staff were extremely nice, very helpful, and even knowledgeable when I came around asking for possible running routes.

The friend I met there was a "talker." He REALLY liked chatting up the staff, other guests, probably even houseplants. I was all too happy to run, or just be alone, but he wanted to make sure he and I were buddy-buddy for the trip. He's talkative, but harmless. Meanwhile, the staff handled him with total grace, and I think were amused to no end by our odd-couple behavior. At least I had my own room at night to get some quiet!

Big shoutouts to Samantha and Darren, both of whom were terrific, and put up with my quasi-obnoxious, very talkative friend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprise with how friendly and attentive the staff was during our visit. They made you feel very comfortable and welcomed. We were always greeted with a smile. All areas of the hotel were clean. The breakfast buffett in the morning was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I selected this hotel based on reviews from TA. I was not disappointed. Everyone working on the property was committed to providing an excellent customer experience. The breakfast was exceptional and the Managers Reception was the best we have attended.
My only concern is about why the management of this hotel chose not to participate in the Double Your HHonors promotion. If Hilton goes through all of the trouble of extending an offer to their loyal customers, why do certain hotels decide they do not want to go along with the program? Is there a cost to the hotel for the extra points that they do not want to bear? It shows somewhat of a lack of solidarity in the brand when sites in the field turn up their nose at a corporate headquarters sponsored promotion.
Being able to take advantage of special offers that increases my points earning also increases my loyalty. Being shut out from the promotion can make someone feel a little cheated. If I had stayed across the street at the Hampton Inn I would have received double points. So I would say to Hilton either get everyone to play along with your ideas or don't waste my time with emails about your great promotion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Embassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm so happy to hear you had a great time at our hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.