We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WiFi, Breakfast and $10
Ranked #5 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Try to stay at this location anytime in Tampa for business. Hotel is newer with nice amenities. Rooms are spacious suites and managers reception and breakfast are included. Located close to interstates. Staff is very professional and welcomes every guest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    86
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
124
71
19
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Union, Maine, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff ensures that you will enjoy your time with them. Positive and professional make this a place you will want to come back to. Fun time... The location is easy to both Interstate 4 and 75 while still being close to downtown Tampa.

Room Tip: King bed suite is great. A room to relax in and one to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here for a family wedding, and enjoyed the hotel very much! The rooms are very spacious and clean. The hotel also has a very cool upstairs/outdoors swimming pool. Not very luxurious, but a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is just like a home away from home! We walked in and it smelled of Christmas! The scent of orange and cinnamon spice wafted gently through the air, friendly helpful staff at the reception, in the bar and in the restaurants and a huge gingerbread house in the foyer welcoming us to our temporary home! Then the joy of a huge bedroom and luxurious bed, with TV, a full bathroom, kitchenette and full size living room with another TV, a couch, comfy chair, desk, chairs and space for both our computers and the iPad. Then to top it off, there's a mangers reception nightly with snacks and beverages and a fabulous daily, full breakfast buffet with choice of freshly cooked eggs / omelet's to order.... I had everything vegetable with cheese, it was great! Oh a swimming pool and gym available also.

Cant wait to come back...if I could wish for one more pleasure here, it would be a chocolate at night on the pillow... but that is not at all necessary, as its wonderful here just as it is!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is quite nice. Typical Embassy Suites high-quality. Unfortunately, there was a wedding / reception the night we stayed. The lobby / first floor area were packed. Hard to navigate - and you felt like you were intruding.

Staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a bad experience at this hotel a few years ago, but decided to try it again when I was in the area for business. I was thrilled with the hotel at this visit. Cleanliness was an issue a few years ago and now I found my room and the hotel to be spotless clean. The staff was very friendly and while the hotel was full, staff had time to assist folks at the desk. The breakfast was outstanding as well. The location is great with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby, and highways just a block away. I will stay here the next time I'm in the Brandon area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I needed a overnight stay near tampa and picked the Embassy Suites. It's a little difficult to find the access road off of route 60 near the interstate but I stopped by early around noon and was given a excellent room by a super friendly hotel front desk staff member. The room was very clean and well planned out with a small kitchen area that included a mini-fridg. microwave and small sink. A seperate living area included another TV. and desk as well as a chair and couch.
King bed was confortable and the TV. in the bedroom worked fine. They have a small pool and a hottub that I used and a reception for guests from 5;30-7:30pm. that was fun and relaxing.
Breakfast was very busy with a wide selection including the omelet station. Parking was not a problem and road noise was minimal. I would stay here again anytime I'm in the Tampa area.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may want to choose a room on the front side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.