We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Act” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Class Act”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Really, this hotel was really nice. It was beautiful, breathtaking. The rooms were clean and spacious. Great quality. Even the toiletries were top notch. But that breakfast.....FIVE STAR!!! They treat their Hilton Honors members VERY well. This has now become our favorite brand of Hilton Hotels. Will stay here any chance we get!

Room Tip: Not on the first floor, but it was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your most recent stay at our facility as well as, your loyalty to the Hilton Family. We are very pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. We truly appreicate all or our guests esepcailly our Hilton Honors rewards members!

Please come back and see us again soon...

Yours Truly,
Ari Hartung
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    118
    34
    18
    10
See reviews for
190
99
23
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My stay was in July 2012. I live in the area and our home air conditioning went out. When it hit 92 degrees we couldn't take it anymore and headed to the Embassy Suites with our four year old. I don't think anything could have gone smoother. It was super fast and easy to check in - no problems or room change with extending our stay another day.
The staff was more than helpful - actually acted like they enjoy their jobs and being around people. There was absolutely no grudging service from any employee we encountered.
Breakfast was very good - made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, cereal etc. Hot buffet included bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs. Manager's reception in the evening including free drinks we did not attend.
The cleanliness rating of our room I would give a 90-95%. I wasn't totally perfect in the bathroom but overall it was cleaner than my house is half the time. No bugs sighted - dead or alive. Also, the mattresses have quilted pillow top type mattress covers so they are quite soft and comfortable. No stiff neck with the pillows, either. It's located near the huge Brandon Town Center mall, so everything you could possibly need is nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Tampa/Brandon. We truly appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! I am glad you were able to join us for breakfast during your stay and we hope you are able to come back to see what our managers reception is all about.

Yours Truly,
Ari Hartung
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very nice new and modern Embassy Suites. Managers reception could offer more than one snack..maybe chips or pretzels as alternatives to the main snack. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I am not even sure where to start…this is by far one of the best family hotels we have stayed at. We were there with our children (ages 10 and 17) as they were flying out of Tampa to visit grandma and grandpa for the summer. The rooms were spacious. All of the staff were professional, friendly and courteous. The morning breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast we have ever had, at any hotel. We stayed there from Thursday to Sunday. They served scrambled eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, fresh fruits, all the breads, cereal, fresh, made to order omelets and more, every morning. The evening reception was awesome too. The drinks were prefect and the appetizers were great. I expected just beer and wine, but it also included a good selection of mixed drinks. For appetizers, they had fresh made chips with dip, veggies with Dip, Salmon Mousse with crackers, pepperoni pizza, assorted cheeses and crackers and more. And to top it off on Friday night, they set-up a big screen down stairs, laid out blankets on the floor, had chairs all around, made fresh popcorn and opened up the soda area and had movie night for everyone. The movie was Cars 2. My kids loved it.

The only 2 negatives had nothing to do with the hotel and staff. One was, we were on the side of the hotel by the highway (I75) and heard loud traffic all night long. We are not used to that kind of noise as we live in the woods, on 5 private acres. So next time, we will be bringing ear plugs.

The second negative is we used a taxi service, recommended by the front desk, by the name of Anytime Taxi Service. I will NEVER, NEVER, NEVER use this taxi service again. When I called to schedule a pick up, to go to Ybor, they said 15-20 minutes, at the latest. We went downstairs and waited. After 35 minutes, the front desk offered to call to check the status, and they informed him they hit traffic (this was at 10:30 p.m.) and that it would be another 5-10 minutes. Well after waiting an hour, the front desk offered to call again. They said it would be another 15-20 minutes and was very rude to the lady at the front desk. So she offered to call another company for us. Well 20 minutes later, Anytime Taxi Service showed up (a total of 1 hour and 20 minutes wait.) I handed the drive the exact address we (my boyfriend and I) wanted to go to in Ybor. We left. We got to Ybor city and he was lost, the entire time the meter was running. He finally paused the meter when he realized he was lost. Then figured out where we needed to go and started back up the meter. When we got to our destination, the meter said $27.50. He said he would cut us a deal and only charge $20.00 a piece – a total of $40.00!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I said what the hell? He said well there were 2 of you and the fare will be $20.00 a piece. I argued with the driver, but ended up paying the $40.00. When we left our destination, we used City cab, who was there in 15 minutes and the total fair was ONLY $14.70 for BOTH of us. My point, I will NEVER use Anytime Taxi again, as they are a rip off!!

We are going back in 2 weeks to pick up our kids from the airport and will be there the same amount of time. Hoping our stay is just as great!

Room Tip: The rooms by the main road are noisy in the bedroom area. You hear the traffic all night long. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your most recent stay at the Embassy Suties Tampa/Brandon. It is very nice to hear that you had such a great experience. As well i am happy that your kids enjoyed the movie night we had at the property, as it was our first time putting it on and I was very pleased to hear how much everyone enjoyed it. On the other hand, I am very sorry to hear you had a poor experience with the cab service we recommended as this is the first time it has been brought to my attention that AnyTime Taxi had poor service.

We hope to see you and the family again in a few weeks!

Yours Truly,
Ari Hartung
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last weekend...we loved the layout of the hotel, and the room was brilliant. We would love to stay at this hotel again in the future. The staff at the dinning hall was very accommodating, helpful and kind during breakfast hours and made for a pleasurable stay. Thanks Embassy Suites!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be well insulated, we couldn't even hear the 4898764 children running around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

New, clean, friendly service. Only complaint is my bedside light didn't work.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

I am a business traveler and this hotel is great! New and clean! Breakfast ib the mornings and drinks at night! What more could you ask for? The rooms are also very clean and the staff is very attentive

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your most recent stay at the Embassy Suites Tampa/Brandon. We truly appreicate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the accomodations at our property. We hope to see you again in the future for any of your Brandon visits!

Yours Truly,
Ari Hartung
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#14 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.