We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WiFi, Breakfast and $10
Ranked #7 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Altamonte Springs, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location was great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011 via mobile

Great location for both Tampa and Brandon!! Very nice hotel with great rooms, amenities and service!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    103
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
156
85
21
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Went to Tampa for a concert and reserved 3 nights using 90,000 Hilton Honor points. Arrival was fairly easy using the GPS you have to kinda go past it and then turn back down a service road. Free surface parking, dimly lit, eneded up parking arounf back a couple of times. Shared parking with the Home Wood Suites next door. Check in was great friendly staff who gave a lot of advice about the concert venue. Lobby is the typical central court that is a signature of Embassy Suites. Room was clean, beds and linens were new, clean, and comfortable. Coffee maker, pod style, refrigerator and microwave. Ended up using the pull out couch as a bed - it actually wasn’t bad. Bathroom clean! Exterior noise not a problem - we asked to be away from the highway so not sure how the other side of the hotel would be. Manager’s Reception the first night was interesting. Embassy offers free drinks from 5p-7p. We were the first ones there and met the most pissed off bartender I can ever remember encountering. She was not directly rude but, spent a lot of time banging bottles around, she would not spontaneously speak. The wife and I were determined to break her. By the end of the night she was at least talking and suggested we stay on premise for dinner. It turned out to be an excellent suggestion. Mangos has great food and we ended up eating there one other time. We found out the bartender was pissed at the lack of tips. People drink free at the managers special and don’t tip the wait staff. Have to agree that is wrong. Breakfast is complimentary and was perfect hot food hot - cold food cold. The ladies picking up dishes were super friendly and engaging. The swimming pool is right out the front of the hotel - it’s a plain jane pool but, it was clean!!! I would stay at this hotel again even with the pissed off bartender!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Our mission at our hotel is "Clean and Friendly", thank you for recognizing our staff in delivering that to you!

I sincerely apologize that you found one of our bartenders to be rude, this is not a normal occurrence for us and I appreciate you bringing it to my attention so that future guests are not affected. I can assure you this will not be the case moving forward.

Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

This was a great value. The staff was so wonderful. They were so friendly. Lynn would stop by our table each morning making us feel so welcome. All the staff working the breakfast and evening reception were so nice to us and our children. We would highly recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

I couldn't agree with you more that our Food and Beverage team does a great job taking care of our guests. Especially Lynn!

Thanks again for staying with us. We hope you come back for another visit.

Sincerely,

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

This resort is in a good location with easy access to many restaurants, shopping, theatres, and highway's. Friendly and courteous staff, very nice decor, nice & quiet large Two room suites w/Two televisions and a wet bar. Fully cooked to order breakfast and Managers cocktail reception nightly. Close to Seminole Hard Rock Casino.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for recognizing our staff, they do a great job ensuring our guests enjoy their stay!

Thanks again for staying with us. We hope you come back for another visit.

Sincerely,

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Embassy Suites in Brandon is a great hotel. It is clean, modern and quiet. The suites are a good size and contain everything you need. I would only recommend they add in-room safe; but there were safes in the check-in area. The staff is super-friendly. The free hot buffet breakfast and omlete station is amazing!! The hotel is in a good location with easy access to metropolitan Tampa area. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

It is great you took advantage of our complimentary made to order breakfast. The team does a fantastic job!

Thanks again for staying with us. We hope you come back for another visit.

Sincerely,

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

The hotel was fine, the usual expectations of Embassy Suites, nice rooms, nice amenities, good breakfast. However the front desk service needs work. My reservation was incorrect, they had the wrong check in and check out day, that happens no big deal. They did not think that they had a room for me, and when they found one the guy told me that "I WAS LUCKY THEY HAD A ROOM", basics of customer service missed here, they were lucky I was willing to stay with them, not that I was lucky to have a room

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us but please know we take extreme pride in guest service. I can assure you this is not a normal occurance for us and we have taken action to ensure other guests to have the same expierence.

We hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Tampa!

Sincerely,
Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

All of the things you expect from a Embassy are there: clean room, everything in working order, managers happy hour, free breakfast buffet. Very solid on all of the basics that travelers want and are paying for.

What sets them apart? The staff!!

Incredible Front Desk! Evening shifts, midnight staff, morning shifts. They should be a model/training hotel for the Hilton company!

I've been to Embassy hotels where the Mgrs Reception staff acted like they were put out and doing you a favor by pouring you a drink. The event at this hotel was warm, welcoming, and the staff created an friendly social vibe that made you want to stay and get to know them and mix and mingle with the other guests there.

At other Embassy hotels, the breakfast more often than not is... "eh". Here, the coffee was strong, everything was fresh, clean and replenished often. The buffet looked to me like it had a larger varity than most and their Chefs obviosly enjoy what they do.

The locaiton is very convenient. Shopping mall nearby and tons of restaurants to pick from.

I had a room on the far back corner, closest to the highway/exits, and there was no noise or disturbances at all, morning or night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_ManagerEMB, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for recognizing our staff as the reason that sets us apart from other hotels. You even went as far as to say "They should be a model/training hotel for the Hilton company!" WOW!

Thanks again for staying with us. We hope you come back for another visit.

Sincerely,

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.