We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as nice as Tallahassee Staybridge!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #5 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
Hobe Sound, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not as nice as Tallahassee Staybridge!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at the Tallahassee Staybridge on Saturday, August 23, and were so impressed we booked this Staybridge in Tampa the next night for a visit with our daughter who is attending USF.

This Staybridge needs to take lessons from the Tallahassee Staybridge. When we checked in, the gentleman was pleasant, but didn't offer too much information. Didn't ask if we had been there before or really go over much of anything. Kinda like a robot.

They do have the complimentary coffee in the lobby all day/night. I did not see any dog dish full of treats or water like the other Staybridge. Maybe they don't allow pets at this location, not sure.

When we got to the room, it was beautiful like the Tallahassee Staybridge. 2 room suite with full kitchen. Complete with pots, pans, silverware, plates, glasses, etc. Microwave, stove, dish washer, and full size refrigerator.

Comfortable bed, but the pillows were not as soft as the Tallahassee Staybridge. Free coffee, creamers, sugar, tea, but no complimentary popcorn (I was looking forward to).

There were 2 tvs, one in living room area and one in bedroom. Only 1 remote, however, which made it difficult to change channels in the other room.

This hotel seemed loud outside. Woke up a couple of times in the middle of the night by trucks. Also in early morning by lawn mowers, etc.

Breakfast the next morning was nice, however.....the person that was manning the kitchen wasn't there the entire time (over 15 minutes) while I was getting breakfast for my husband and myself to take up to our room. I needed a tray and finally went to the front desk to ask if anyone was there. She came over to the breakfast area and called for the person and she was no where to be found. I asked for a tray and the front desk person looked in some cupboards and went into kitchen (door was wide open the entire time) and grabbed a tray from a wash bucket in the sink. It was dripping wet. She just handed it to me and said "here's one". You could clearly see it was dripping all over the place, but she just walked away. Now I don't know if the tray was clean or not because it was just sitting in the sink. I wiped it down with napkins and made sure non of my food touched it.

Went to get coffee and was excited to see there was 2 huge bottles of flavored creamer. Went to put Hazelnut in the coffee and it was completely empty. Went to put in Vanilla and got about 2 squirts out before it was empty! There was only one other person in the breakfast area when I was down there at 8 so I can't imagine the guests blew through that much creamer in an hour and a half. If the lady from the kitchen was manning her post, I don't think this would have occurred. Then I went to get a soda and there was no ice! Again, if the lady had been there, it wouldn't have been a problem or at least she could have got me some.

The food was good though. Hot eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, danish, bagels, etc. They had fresh pineapple which was a treat. usually don't find this for free breakfast.

Later when checking out,I saw the lady that was suppose to be manning the kitchen earlier. She was the same lady that watched me go into the breakfast area but kept talking to the front desk person and then disappeared for over 15 minutes. Hmmmm....not impressed.

Upon check out, I handed in my keys and the front desk person just said 'thank you'. Didn't ask me how my stay was or anything.

As it seems like all Staybridge Suites have the same type of beautiful rooms, the employees are the ones to make a difference. This Staybridge gets a below average for that! Needs improvement for sure. Could take lessons from the employees at the Tallahassee Staybridge Suites for sure!

We will not be making a reservation at this Staybridge again. It was out of the way, which wasn't a problem in Tallahassee because they were so welcoming. This Staybridge is not worth the hassle.

Room Tip: Unless you are going to an event or something close by, I would book somewhere else.
See more room tips
Green Features: They need some help with their customer service skills.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed the fresh Florida fruit that we have available each morning at breakfast, enjoyed your beautiful room, and the fresh coffee we have in the lobby for our guests throughout the day. As you can see from our past reviews from guests who stayed here, your service experience at our hotel with our team was not up to our standards, and I truly apologize. I will use your comments as a training tool, as feedback like yours is what we use to identify opportunity to improve!

-Melissa Browne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    32
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
48
27
3
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I usually stay at Holiday Inn, I found Staybridge suites to have great room and you can cook also. Makes the stay away from home more comfortable. Angela was very helpful in guiding me to things to do while in Tampa.

Room Tip: King suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Burnette F,
Thanks for such a terrific review! We appreciate hearing from our long term guests when they enjoy their stay and we couldn't be happier to know that our team members made your time away from home a pleasant experience! Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 1/2 months while working in the area. Everything from the Breakfast to the Evening Socials( Tues.- Thurs.) with beer,wine and food was top notch. The Staff was very friendly and Always made a point of saying hello and making sure everything was OK. Rooms, pool and hot tub were very clean and we'll maintained. I was amazed at how Angela knew every guest by name and what they were in the area for. It was great how Angela interacted with the Guests and made our stay more enjoyable. If I am ever in the area again this will be the only place that I would stay.
pbVT

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear pbVT2014,
Thank you for leaving us this wonderful feedback and such a positive review! It means alot to our team to hear such kind comments from our long term guests and we have shared your review with our staff. We were happy to be your home away from home and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Living away from home in an extended stay hotel for 7 months can be a bit overwhelming. However, the friendly & helpful staff, like Angela Singh, at the Staybridge made this a positive experience. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear KB1424,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we have shared with all of our staff. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, despite being away from home for so long. We truly appreciated having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I recently spent 100 nights here while in town for work. The staff here truly made this hotel feel like home. The kitchen staff was awesome. Managent promptly took care of any concerns we had, no matter how Minor. Angela was Grrrrrrrrrrrreat!!! Always there to greet us "home" after work and get us anything we needed, thank you Angela

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear 47bill,
Thank you for being our guest and for leaving us such a great review. We appreciate hearing such positive comments from our extended stay guests and have shared your feedback with our team who strives to make every guest feel at home. Thank you for making our Staybridge Suites Tampa your home away from home, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff is incredible. Angela is great, very friendly and she alway goes beyond to give us a great service. Cristina the manager, she always take care of our needs very promptly. Rooms are always clean, breakfast is great, I have stayed many nights in this hotel and always have received a great service from them and never had an issue with the reservation, with the cleanness of the room or anything at all.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Luis P,
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback, which we have shared with our staff! We truly appreciate your loyalty as a repeat guest and look forward to each time you and your company stays with us! Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Angela was friendly and helpful, room was great, we will stay again. The breakfast was exceptional. Pool, whirlpool gym all the comforts of home. A full kitchen with dining area living room with couch and loveseat.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Thom K,
Thank you for your very kind feedback and wonderful comments about your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate it and have passed on your review to our entire staff! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in Tampa. Thank you for making our Staybridge Suites Tampa hotel your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Address: 3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tampa
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.