We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #5 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I'm here for training for work, from the time i came to look at the hotel all of the staff was very friendly and accomodating. They're never to busy to answer a question or handle any issue. They make it a point to get to know you and everyday i leave or come back to the hotel i'm being addressed by my name not just some guest. Being away from my family for 3 months is very tough but the staff here is making things as easy as possible. Besides the friendly staff this hotel offers so much....free laundry, fitness room, free food and beer tuesday-thursday every week. Will definately stay at this hotel in the future if need be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Jeremy W,
Thank you for posting such a great 5 out of 5 review for us Jeremy! We're so happy to have you staying with us for a while and we're glad to hear that our team has made you feel at home while you are away from home for work. Enjoy your stay and thanks so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    34
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
50
27
3
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My self and my family stayed at Staybridge for 2 weeks, we felt like home.
Every thing was great and very clean. Nice clean swimming pool, great Gym also good washing machines. the only little thing was the intenet in my room was abit week signal. Breakfast and dinner were great. Staff were very frindly and helpful.
I will for sure stay there again. Highly recommended.
Thanks

Room Tip: Rooms were very quiet. No noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Andy H,
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review and for helping us come closer to reaching our goal of becoming the #1 ranked hotel in Tampa on Tripadvisor! Our team was happy to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of your suite and that you felt welcome and at home throughout your stay. Thank you for choosing our Staybridge and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a week. The room was very clean and the staff were very nice. I had no problem checking early. The social hour had good selections and free wine and beer which is always nice. I really liked the fact the the alcohol is serve yourself. At other locations you have to get tickets from the front desk which is an inconvenience. The workout room has updated equipment which includes 2 treadmills and an elliptical. The pool is heated and the spa is right next to it. The location is average; it is close to 75 exit 260 but to go to restaurants and shopping centers you have to drive like 20 minutes due to traffic to Brandon, FL. The hotel is close to businesses. The area seems safe. Now for the cons......the internet is slow. Searching the web is fine, but I could not stream a video. The breakfast selection needs improvement. I have been to other staybridge suites with better choices. For example, I did not see biscuits offered my entire stay. Bagels and English muffins were available but no biscuits. The AC unit is very loud but not too loud to where I couldn't sleep. Also, I didn't see any ice makers on my floor. I had my dog with me and I have no complaints bc the hotel has a nice side yard to take pets out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed our clean suites and loved the Social at the end of the day! We are pet-friendly, so its great to hear that you were comfortable with your pet during the week you stayed with us, and were also able to take advantage of our gym with great equipment and free weights. I apologize for the internet issue you had. I have looked at the time during your stay and we were in the process of updating our devices and bandwidth, so your experience on your next visit will be very different. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed for a couple of days last week in the staybridge suites on a business trip. While most chain hotels in the US are the same with hardly any variation, the friendliness of the staff stood out and made the difference during this stay. Angela at the front desk was excellent in making us feel very welcome and helping settle in/ arrange for our pickup/ drop etc. And it was great talking to her while I waited for my cab.

The rooms/ facilities were very good and the gym surprisingly well equipped. I have a colleague who is an extended stay resident and now I know why he prefers this place. I would not mind staying here long stay as well. Plus the fact that it is right across to our office is also an added advantage.

Will definitely be back and would highly recommend the property the staff and the service

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mani D,
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your first visit with us and we really appreciate your 5 out of 5 review that you posted for us. Our staff takes pride in making sure each and every guest is acknowledged and made to feel welcome, so thank you for specifically mentioning Angela and the rest of our staff that made a difference in your stay. Hope to see you again soon and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recommend this hotel to everyone, the service is great and the social is very well kept up. The rooms were very clean and neat. Angela is one of the nicest and most polite person you could ever meet she always has on a smile so that makes it even better.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My coworkers and I stay there all the time for work. We are always welcomed with smiling faces and are treated very well. The hotel and property are very well maintained and clean. Also the food and drinks are very nice after a long day of work. Always had a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! We enjoy having you and your co-workers stay with us almost every week, and glad that you enjoy our evening social events!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlock, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 3 night stay. The hotel and pool were clean and the service was great! The sundowner reception was nice and the complimentary breakfast was good. We appreciated the privacy around the pool area and quiet surroundings. Overall, this is a nice property that is well-maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear bhw696,
Thank you for posting your 5 out of 5 review! Our team here appreciates all of your kind feedback and we're thrilled to hear how much you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Address: 3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.