We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
Sebastian, Florida, United States
1 review
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recommend this hotel to everyone, the service is great and the social is very well kept up. The rooms were very clean and neat. Angela is one of the nicest and most polite person you could ever meet she always has on a smile so that makes it even better.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    30
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
27
4
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My coworkers and I stay there all the time for work. We are always welcomed with smiling faces and are treated very well. The hotel and property are very well maintained and clean. Also the food and drinks are very nice after a long day of work. Always had a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! We enjoy having you and your co-workers stay with us almost every week, and glad that you enjoy our evening social events!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlock, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 3 night stay. The hotel and pool were clean and the service was great! The sundowner reception was nice and the complimentary breakfast was good. We appreciated the privacy around the pool area and quiet surroundings. Overall, this is a nice property that is well-maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear bhw696,
Thank you for posting your 5 out of 5 review! Our team here appreciates all of your kind feedback and we're thrilled to hear how much you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stay here often and I have not had any issues that the staff didn't take care of immediately.
The rooms are always clean, and fully stocked.
Dining area is always clean and I have no complaints about the free food and drinks.
They are always willing to work with my schedule, whether I need to check in late or out at the last minute.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Jason R,
Thank you for posting your 5 out of 5 review for us! As a valued repeat guest, it's so rewarding for all of our staff to hear such positive remarks from you. Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites in Tampa as your home on the road. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Angela was polite, professional, and very personable....... She welcomed me and immediately solved a duplicate and erroneous reservation.
The room itself was very nice, clean, and well kept.

Thank you for the excellent customer service,

Chris j snyder

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Chris S,
We appreciate you taking the time to post your 5 out of 5 review based on your recent stay with us! We couldn't be more pleased to hear that Angela made a positive impact on your stay, so thank you for acknowledging her. Thanks for your continued business and we look forward to seeing you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My kids and I loved our week vacation in Florida in July and staying at this hotel was perfect! We visited many locations from Venice to Clearwater and it is so close to Busch Gardens. The suite was spacious and the cleaning staff was very responsive during the week with towels, trash and cleaning. The staff was very friendly and very responsive, especially Angela. She made the extra effort every morning to greet us by name and make my kids and I feel like we were staying with friends instead of a hotel. The hotel common areas were clean and the evening receptions were nice when we could get to them. We did have some issues with breakfast a couple mornings not having items (especially when they were busy with a conference) and maintenance around the property. The hot tub was broken our entire stay and the laundry room had some issues with broken machines. But overall loved it and will definitely stay again with the hopes those items were fixed.

Room Tip: Our room location was nice and quiet, mid way from the elevator on the backside of the hotel, second...
See more room tips
Green Features: Appreciate the efforts to care for our planet and ensure health for future generations.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for your week vacation to Florida!! I am so glad that our team members made you feel like you were staying with friends. We love getting to know our guests and I appreciate the feedback. I apologize for the problems incurred during your stay with our spa and laundry room. We now have our spa back up and running and no problems with our laundry equipment! We hope you choose us on your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Disappointed in my stay. I travel all the time and have always had good luck with IHG properties except this one could have been alot better. Common areas were clean and well kept. Queen suite was very nice. Hotel staff good. Had problems with breakfast friday morning. 8:00 am two omelets, no bacon or sausage. No problem.. But, even after 20mins.. never came out to refill. Everyone that was there decided that it was a good time to try the waffle machine because they were hungry. No one was in kitchen, but, did hear laughing and jokes at front desk. Sat morning same thing.. Was disappointed. But, the major thing... I requested a late check out 2:00 pm. Front Desk documented in log book. Sunday morning I had errands to run. I left the hotel early in the morning and returned at 12:30pm and room was cleaned. My wifes flowers were gone, candy (anniversary gifts) were gone along with bagged fruits. I asked housekeeping where items were and my answer was.. I didn't clean your room. So, I went to front desk and ask why room was cleaned and items missing and was told that "Someone" in the hotel saw me leave.. So, they thought I was leaving early. Was VERY disappointed.. Additionally, there were NO magnets for the door to keep housekeeping out if sleeping late or not wanting room cleaned. By the way, the room was not cleaned daily like all other Staybridge Suites. I actually, was wondering if this was a Candlewood instead of a Staybridge. Did a double take on the sign outside. I was very disappointed with my stay and as well rated as this hotel was. I expected more! Will not stay there again. Holiday Inn Express in Brandon would have been a better choice! Not good also, being a Platinum Priority Club Member too.. Expected more!!

Room Tip: "Go to Holiday Inn Express In Brandon instead!"
See more room tips
Green Features: did not see any environmentally-friendly practices that stood out from normal over all hotels.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I would first like to apologize that you were disappointed in your stay. The team at Staybridge Suites Tampa East works very hard to create a great experience for each of our guests, and your feedback has been shared and reviewed so we can avoid these situations in the future. I would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member, and I noticed that we recognized your status by upgrading you to a one-bedroom suite. You mentioned that you enjoyed your clean room and had a good experience with the staff, which is great to hear. We have recently made some staffing changes with our kitchen staff, and I can assure you that moving forward the problems you had in with breakfast will not be occurring again. After speaking with the housekeeping department and front desk associates, it seems that you departed the room with belongings and when housekeeping entered to clean, there were no personal items left behind. Again, please accept my sincere apology for your experience and I hope that you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Address: 3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tampa
#3 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.