We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The two bedroom suite was very spacious for our family of 5” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersGold level
Franklin, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The two bedroom suite was very spacious for our family of 5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Angela as well as the other staff members were very friendly. We loved staying in the two bedroom suite. Having two king beds, two full bathrooms and the kitchen this room was very clean and spacious for our family of 5. Having breakfast included each morning was a plus, the complimentary laundry facilities and the complimentary food at night during the week made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The two bed room suite was very spacious for our family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Deborah C,
Please accept our sincere thanks for your very kind 5 out of 5 review! We are happy to hear how comfortable you and your family were in your 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite, that you enjoyed both breakfast and our Social's, and that you were treated well by our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you and your family visit Tampa and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    30
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
27
4
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fast, friendly and efficient service. Room was clean and neat. Angela and the staff in general were very friendly. I enjoyed my 3 nights there and would recommend it to anybody that is looking for great place to stay with a small living area and kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Escooney,
Thank you for your wonderful 5 out of 5 review! We're very happy to hear about your pleasant stay and that you felt so welcome and comfortable with our staff. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Thanks to all for the amazing stay ! Happy hours are great, really appreciated and that gentleman (BBQ cook is really nice and professional. Mallory and other person at the front desk really nice and smiling and always ready to help and give info when needed, if you look for Restaurant or Grocery store, they will suggested and give you direction.
Morning breakfast is good, many many choices and the area is always clean.
One more thing about breakfast is, if you dont have time and you are in a rush, you can alway grab a bag to go and pick what ever you want to eat and go.

Only good comments to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: All room and side of the building are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Line B,
Thank you for very kind feedback and your 5 out of 5 review! We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Mallory, Darrell and the rest of our team made you feel at home. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you return every time you are back in Tampa. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

the people were so friendly and Angela was extraordinarily a pleasure as she shipped my pillow back to my place of residence when i forgot it at the hotel. i would advise anyone to stay at this hotel due to the friendly and courteous customer service staff.

Room Tip: close to the elevator as the hallways can be long
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear ernie b,
Thank you for posting your very kind 5 out of 5 review-we really appreciate it! Our staff loves being acknowledged in these reviews and we are so pleased to hear that Angela was able to have your personal items returned to you after your departure. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The staff makes you feel very welcome. It's like you are a guest at a friend's home. You are greeted when you leave and return. Asked frequently if your room is ok and is there anything you need. The morning breakfast and the evening social is the best I've had. Great choices for the health conscious. They also provide bags for grab and go breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear upstravler,
We'd like to thank you for your 5 out of 5 review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt as comfortable as if you were a guest at a friend's home. We are happy to receive such positive feedback on our personnel and our food and beverage offerings. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa and please know that we sincerely appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We experienced a electrical house fire. The damage kept us out of our home for a little over a month. The kids were just ending school and gearing up for summer. It was nice while we were dealing with our home issues to come back to staybridge and relax and we felt very welcomed. All the staff is very sincere and accommodating!! Angela was there to greet us on our first day and was very sweet to my children and us. It truly was like coming "home" everyday, with the added benefit of having our room cleaned for us!!!!

Room Tip: This is a great place for an extended stay for a mid sized family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear skrawiec_13,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 out of 5 review. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests, but regret that it was because you were displaced by an electrical house fire. We are so glad that your family is safe and back home and we appreciate all of your kind feedback and for acknowledging Angela, as well. We hope to see you again sometime, just under better circumstances. Thank you for your business and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Angela is always there to ensure everything goes according to plan. Our company stays here exclusively, and will continue to do so. The atmosphere is appealing all of the personnel are helpful and cheerful. You simply can't beat the value. With breakfast everyday and the social gathering Tuesday through Thursday it is one of the best bangs for your buck. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Steve H,
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review and for recognizing our staff who made a difference in your stay! We're glad that you enjoy our amenities and the overall appeal of our hotel and we look forward to having you as a return guest in the future! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Mid-range, Quie...
Show More
12.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Free Parking, P...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Address: 3624 North Falkenburg Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#23 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.